Vision


To implement accredited unit and recognized programs with outstanding qualified practices that improve accesses to optimal learning through reach educational experiences. 

 

Mission


To undertake actions and professional practices focused on improving quality of educational experiences and programs that meet international standards, which lead to distinguished graduates. 

 



Main Goals of Academic Accreditation in the College of Education


The unit works toward accomplishing the following goals:


    -  Review, improve, and utilize the unit accreditation processes.

    -  Create plans for accreditation and quality assurance in the college that reflect the SQU goals, and assist all departments in achieving                           their related tasks.

    -  Communicate with accreditation and quality assurance agencies and organizations to enhance college practices.

    -  Manage and direct several electronic systems; such as AIMS and SQU strategic plan system.

    -  Create and propose the college of Education annual report.

    -  Socialize the culture of accreditation among faculty, staff, and candidates.

    -  Design and deliver workshops on related matters.

    -  Organize and manage reviewers and accreditation visits, and follow up on reports. 

    -  Provide consultation on accreditation processes as needed. 

 

CAEP Accreditation Timeline for College of Education (2016-2023)

 

Year

Action

Main focus

Note

 
 

2016

Review (current)

1. Degree plans for initial & Advanced programs: - Admission, Course work & experience, -Field training

   

Design/ modify

2. Assessment system

   

2017

Design/ modify (cont.)

2. Assessment system

   

Review

   

Approve

   

Construct

Research project proposal: Program impact

To be submitted as HM. More than one project might be proposed

 

2018

Implement

Degree Plans

   

Pilot

Assessment system

   

Conduct

Research project (year 1)

Funding Approval & start of the project

 

Data set 1

     

2019

Data set 2

     

Conduct

Research Project (year 2)

   

2020

Data set 3

Start Self-Study

   

Conduct

Research Project (year 3)

   

2021

Data set 3 remaining

     

Conduct

Research Project (year 4)

   

2022

CAEP onsite visit

     

2023

CAEP Decision

     

 

Coordinators of Graduate and Postgraduate Studies at the College of Education 2017-2018

 

Email

Graduate coordinator

 Email

Postgraduate coordinator

Major

Department

maimuna@squ.edu.om

Dr. Maimoona Al-Zadjali

 mohsins@squ.edu.om

Dr. Mohsin Al-Salmi

Islamic Education

Curriculum and Instruction

alkaaf@squ.edu.om

Dr. Fatma Al Kaaf

sghatami@squ.edu.om

Dr. Sulaiman Al-Ghatami

Arabic Language

 

mghafri@squ.edu.om

Dr. Mohamad Al-Ghafri

abuelwan@squ.edu.om

Dr. Reda Abu-Elwan

Mathematics

mohgaseem@squ.edu.om

Dr. Mohammed Al Gaseem

selim@squ.edu.om

Dr. Mohamad Selim

Science

 

fawzia@squ.edu.om

Dr. Fawzia Al-Seyabi

shumaidi@squ.edu.om

Dr. Salma Al-Humaidi

English Language

saifn@squ.edu.om

Dr. Saif Al-Mamari

alnajjar@squ.edu.om

Dr. Noor Al-Najjar

Social studies

 

yasser.fawzy@squ.edu.om

Dr. Yasser Fawzy

-

-

Art Education

nrawahi@squ.edu.om

Dr. Nasser Al-Rawahi

-

-

Sport science

 

samehsaid@squ.edu.om

Dr. Sameh Said

-

-

Learning Technologies

ibrahimq@squ.edu.om

Dr. Ibrahim Al Qaryouti

-

-

Early Childhood Education

Early Childhood Education

shubair@squ.edu.om

Dr. Shubair Abdullah

asmusawi@squ.edu.om

Dr. Ali Al-Musawi

Master of Learning Technologies

Instructional and Learning Technologies

-

-

mkitani@squ.edu.om

Dr. Mahfodh Al-Kitani

Master of Sport Education

Sport Education

drazaam@squ.edu.om

Dr. Azzam Mohammed

wajeha@squ.edu.om

Dr. Wajeha Al Ani

Master of Educational Administration

Educational Foundation and Administration

-

-

taghreed@squ.edu.om

Dr. Taghreed Al Said

Master of Psychology

Psychology

saleh222@squ.edu.om

Dr. Saleh Al-Busaidi

alsuwafi@squ.edu.om

Dr. Said Al-Suwafi

Master of Islamic Education

Islamic Education

 

 

 

 

 

 

مؤتمر الاعتماد، نوفمبر 2016



يوم الكلية المفتوح، فبراير 2017




ورشة وحدة الاعتماد الاكاديمي لأعضاء هيئة التدريس - 26 / 8 / 2015


 

 


 

زيارة رئيس الجامعة لكلية التربية بمناسبة حصولها على الاعتماد الاكاديمي - 18 / 12 / 2015


 

 
 
 

 

زيارة فريق الاعتماد الاكاديمي من مؤسسة الانيكيت لكلية التربية - 6 / 12 / 2015


 


 


 

The following are some important links to some universal accreditation standards:


1. SQU Quality Assurance Office.

 

2. OAAA.

 

3. NCATE & CAEP.

 

4. SPA’s:

 


SPA in different programs of the unit:


Specialization

Name of Institution

 

Website

 

B.Ed. English Education

American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages(ACTFL)

 

http://www.actfl.org/

 

B.Ed. Science Education

National Science Teachers Association(NSTA)

 

http://www.nsta.org/preservice/

 

B.Ed. Math Education

National Council of Teachers of Mathematics(NCTM)

 

http://www.nctm.org/

 

B.Ed. in Instructional and learning Technologies

International Society for Technology in Education(ISTE)

 

https://www.iste.org/

 

B.Ed. Early Childhood Education

National Association for the Education of Young Children(NAEYC)

 

http://www.naeyc.org/

 

Physical Education

National Association for Sport & Physical Education(NASPE)

 

http://www.aahperd.org/naspe/

 

M.Ed. in Educational Administration

Educational Leadership Constituent Council(ELCC)

 

http://npbea.org/major_projects/

 

B.Ed. ArtEducation

National Association of Schools of Art and Design

(NASAD)

http://nasad.arts-accredit.org/

 


 


To contact us, please send an email to:
aqau@squ.edu.om