Strategic Projects (HM Grants)

Project_Number

Title

Principal_Investigator

Email

Theme

SR/ART/ENGL/15/01

The Impact of Social Media on Omani Youth: A Multimodal Project.

Najma Al Zidjaly

najmaz@gmail.com

HSS

SR/SCI/ETHS/15/01

Diagenesis and reservoir quality evaluation of Middle Cambrian to Early Ordovician clastic hydrocarbon reservoirs in Oman Interior Sedimentary Basin

Mohammed El-Ghali

melghali@squ.edu.om

ENR

SR/EPS/OMBS/15/01

Efficiency of Oman Insurance Market

Khalid AL Amri

kalamri@squ.edu.om

FUR

SR/SCI/CHEM/15/01

Investigating the Anti-Cancer Properties of Natural Products Isolated from Date Fruits (Phoenix Dactylifera L.) of the Omani Elite Variety “Khalas”

Younis Baqi

baqi@squ.edu.om

LHS

SR/DVC/HURC/15/01

The Social, Cultural, Economic Influences of the Developmental Projects in the Duqm Area

Muneer Karadsheh

munr06@squ.edu.om

HSS

SR/DVC/ESRC/15/01

Geological Exploration, Mapping, Economic Potential and Assessment of the Dimension stone Resources of Oman

Sobhi Nasir

sobhi@squ.edu.om

MAR

 

Project_Number

Title

Principal_Investigator

Email

Theme

SR/MED/BIOC/14/01

Identification Of Putative Genes Involved In Early Steps Of Epithelial Ovarian Cancer Pathogenesis

Yahya Al-Tamimi

yahyatam@squ.edu.om

LHS

SR/EDU/PSYC/14/01

Predicting Omani Students’ Academic Achievement: A Multi-design Study of The Role of Teachers’ Quality of life, Self-Efficacy Beliefs and Emotional Intelligence

Said AL Dhafri

aldhafri@squ.edu.om

EDR

SR/EPS/ACCT/14/01

An Assessment of the Role of Disclosures in Muscat Securities Market.

Munther Albusaidi

munther@squ.edu.om

ICS

SR/EDU/TECH/14/01

Extending the Learning Landscape: Investigating A systemic Approach to School Effectiveness In Oman

Mohamed Osman

mosman@squ.edu.om

EDR

SR/AGR/ANVS/14/01

Novel Molecular Approach to Study Brucellosis in Cattle, Sheep, Goats and Camels in the Sultanate of Oman

Yasmin Eltahir

yasmin@squ.edu.om

EBR

SR/EPS/INFS/14/01

Quality of e-services in Oman: A perspective of service providers and service users

Taisira Al Belushi

taisira@squ.edu.om

ICS