TRC Grants Projects

Project_Number

Principal_Investigator

Email

Title

Theme

RC/EDU/CUTM/15/01

Dr. Suliman Al-Bulushi

sbalushi@squ.edu.om

Students' performance in TIMSS test in Oman: Effect of cognitive and metacognitive variables and effectiveness of an inquiry-based mobile e-formative assessment package

EDR

RC/SCI/BIOL/15/03

Dr. Mahmoud Yaish

myaish@squ.edu.om

Elucidation of Salt-Adaptation Mechanism in the Date Palm in Oman: Towards Improving its Survival and Productivity

EBR

RC/MED/HAEM/15/01

Jayakumar Dennison

ddennison2008@squ.edu.om

Epigenetics of mesenchymal stem cells expanded by a bioreactor as compared to conventional manual culture

HSS

RC/MED/PHYS/15/01

Mohammed Al-Abri

malabri@squ.edu.om

Association between Sleep Pattern in Oman and Cardiometabolic disorders

HSS

RC/DVC/HURC/15/02

Christopher Denman

denman@squ.edu.om

Investigating the Use of English as a Medium of Instruction in Oman’s Higher Education Institutions: Challenges and Opportunities

EDR

RC/ENG/MIED/15/03

Riadh Zaier

zaier@squ.edu.om

Enhanced Prototype Design and Fabrication of a Foot Drop Stimulator Device for Locomotion Control

LHS

RC/ENG/MIED/15/02

Amur Al-Yahmedi

amery@squ.edu.om

Optimization Based Prediction of Human Gait A Feasibility Study to Examine the Use of Simple Mathematical Models and devices to Predict and Explain Normal and/or Pathological Gaits

ENR

RC/LAN/LANG/15/01

Victoria Tuzlukova

victoria@squ.edu.om

Skills for the 21st century training in higher education institutions in Oman: Helping students realize their highest potential in relation to the job market

EDR

RC/ENG/MIED/15/01

Cheifi Triki

 

chefi@squ.edu.om

Electronic Spot Markets based on Combinatorial Auctions for the Transportation E-Procurement in Oman

ICS

RC/AGR/SWAE/15/01

Abdulrahim AL-Ismaili

abdrahim@squ.edu.om

Development of Controlled Environment Agriculture in Oman

EBR

RC/DVC/HURC/15/01

Rahma Al-Mahrooqi

mrahma@squ.edu.om

Investigating Critical Thinking Strategies Integrated in Cycle 2 and Post-Basic Education in English Language Teaching in Oman

EDR

RC/SCI/BIOL/15/01

Sivakumar Nallusamy

apnsiva@squ.edu.om

Isolation and identification of thermophilic cellulase producing bacteria and its potential application in bioconversion of waste paper

EBR

RC/EDU/DEFA/15/01

Salha Issan

sissan@squ.edu.om

A Strategy to diversify the sources of funding for higher education to meet the sustainable development requirements in the Sultanate of Oman

EDR

RC/SCI/COMP/15/01

Youcef Baghdadi

ybaghdadi@squ.edu.om

Method Engineering for SOA Realization based on Welke’s SOA Maturity Model

ICS

RC/SCI/COMP/15/02

Bassel Arafeh

alzidi@squ.edu.om

Grid-Based Communication Schemes for Underwater Wireless Sensor Networks

ICS

RC/MED/BIOC/15/01

Jumana Saleh

jumana@squ.edu.om

Abdominal body fat distribution as a determinant of serum cardiovascular risk markers in Omani women: Exploring the link to fat storage hormone levels

LHS

RC/SCI/BIOL/15/02

Sirin Adham

sadham@squ.edu.om

Validation of a Potential Biomarker for the Diagnosis/Treatment of Metastatic Breast Cancer within Omani Females

LHS

RC/SCI/DOMS/15/01

Mohammad Rahman

mansur@squ.edu.om

Nanofluid: Emerging Applications in Nanoscience and Nanotechnology

HSS

Project_Number

Title

Principal_Investigator

Email

Theme

RC/MED/HAEM/14/02

Clinical and Molecular Characterization of von Willebrand disease patients in Oman

Anil Pathare

pathare@squ.edu.om

LHS

RC/DVC/CEMB/14/01

Spatial genetic structure of tropical spiny lobster (Panulirus homarus) -Using novel methods to support a new era of fisheries management and regulation-

Madjid Delghandi

mdelghandi@squ.edu.om

EBR

RC/DVC/HURC/14/01

Investigating Quality Assurance Mechanisms in EFL Programs in the Sultanate of Oman: Challenges and Opportunities

Ali Al Issa

ali2465@squ.edu.om

EDR

RC/DVC/CESR/14/01

Coastal Ecosystem Management for Sustainable Development: A Case study of Al-Batinah Region, Oman

Bheemanagoud Choudri

bchoudri@squ.edu.om

EBR

RC/EDU/PSYC/14/01

Recognizing and nurturing the Gifted and Talented in Oman

Ahmed Mohamed

amohamed@squ.edu.om

EDR

RC/SCI/DOMS/14/01

Fractional Differential Equations: Theory, Methods and Applications

Nasser Al Salti

nalsalti@squ.edu.om

FUR

RC/SCI/CHEM/14/03

Rapid liquid chromatography- mass spectrometry methods for monitoring synthetic adulterants in herbal medicines and dietary supplements

Haider Al-Lawati

haiderl@squ.edu.om

LHS

RC/SCI/CHEM/14/02

Conjugated Organometallic and Organic Polymers for Light-Emitting Devices and Solar Cells

Muhammad Khan

msk@squ.edu.om

IRR

RC/MED/GENT/14/02

The genetics of cardiometabolic disorders among Arabs of “Oman Family Study

Said Al Yahyaee

syahyaee@squ.edu.om

LHS

RC/MED/BIOC/14/01

Validity of different prostate specific markers (total PSA, free PSA, and -2 pro PSA) in the diagnosis of prostate cancer

Riad Bayoumi

bayoumi@squ.edu.om

LHS

RC/MED/GENT/14/01

A new paradigm for the molecular diagnosis of uncharacterized genetic disorders in the Omani population

Patrick scott

pscott@squ.edu.om

LHS

RC/ENG/PCED/14/01

Biofuels production from renewable resources in Oman based on a bio-refinery concept

Ala Hamed Moh'D Muhtaseb

muhtaseb@squ.edu.om

ENR

RC/CCE/INFS/14/01

Cyber Security for Cyber Physical Systems of Oman

Saqib Ali

saqib@squ.edu.om

ICS

RC/MED/HAEM/14/01

Testing the Bregs Cell Hypothesis in Sickle Cell Disease: Implications for Pathogenesis

Mohamed Rachid Boulassel

boulassel@squ.edu.om

LHS

RC/MED/MICR/14/01

The causation of autoimmune inflamintory arthritis and other autoimmune diseases by cellular stress

Mohammed Al Balushi

alafifa@squ.edu.om

LHS

RC/ENG/MIED/14/01

Solar power generation and solar cooling cogeneation.

Nasser Al Azri

nalazri@squ.edu.om

ENR

RC/SCI/CHEM/14/01

Twards a Better Understanding 1of Protein-Ligand Interaction : Its Relation to Biological Function and Drug Binding

Osama Abou-Zied

abouzied@squ.edu.om

HSS

RC/EDU/CUTM/14/01

Improving KG and Grade 1 students' reading performance through raising phonemic and phonological awareness.

Thuwaiba Albarwani

thuwayba@squ.edu.om

EDR

Project_Number

Title

Principal_Investigator

Email

Theme

RC/MED/PHAR/13/01

Use of Natural Antioxidant and Anti-inflammatory agents in Experimental Chronic kidney Disease: Possible Benefits.

Badreldin H. Ali

akthmali@squ.edu.om

LHS

RC/DVC/CEMB/13/01

Larval culture of the tropical spiny lobster, Panulirus homarus ; a new candidate species for aquaculture in Oman

James Stephen Goddard

sgoddard@squ.edu.om

EBR

RC/DVC/CIRC/13/01

M-LEARNING IN OMAN : DEVELOPMENT , ADOPTION AND DISSEMINATION

Mohamed Sarrab

sarrab@squ.edu.om

ICS

RC/SCI/DOMS/13/01

Studies in Semigroups of Contraction Mappings of A finite Chain

Abdullahi Umar

aumarh@squ.edu.om

FUR

RC/DVC/GISC/13/01

Remote Sensing and Geospatial Data Analysis of Barr Al Hikman Intertidal Ecosystem: Implications of Cascading Predator-prey Effects in a Pristine Seagrass-based Food Web

Andrews Kwarteng

kwarteng@squ.edu.om

EBR

RC/EDU/CUTM/13/01

Establishing and researching school gardens in Oman as a resource for improving education outcomes

Abdullah Ambusaidi

ambusaid@squ.edu.om

EDR

RC/MED/BIOC/13/01

Theilera in Oman: molecular epidemiology and disease

Hamza Ali Babiker

hbabiker@squ.edu.om

LHS

RC/ENG/PCED/13/01

CO2-Oil Minimum Miscibility Pressure Estimation for the Omani Oils

Gholamreza Nejad

vakili@squ.edu.om

IRR

RC/SCI/CHEM/13/01

Hospital wastewater treatment using modified carbonaceous sorbents

El-Said Al-Shafey

elshafey@squ.edu.om

EBR

RC/MED/MICR/13/01

CLINICAL AND GENETIC CHARACTERISTICS OF HbS_OMAN: A SEVERE UNREVEALED FORM OF SICKEL CELL DISEASE

Yasser Wali

yawali@squ.edu.om

LHS

RC/EDU/DEFA/13/01

A proposed Strategy for the activation of voluntary work in educational institutions as an added value in light of the requirements of sustainable human development in the Sultanate of Oman

Wajeha Al-Ani

wajeha@squ.edu.om

EDR

RC/MED/MEDI/13/01

A Comprehensive study of CNS demyelinating disorders in Omani Patients: Clinical Profile, Serological Profile of Neuromyelitis Optica Autoantibody, Optical Coherence Tomographic abnormalities and Alterations in Bone Mineral Density and Metabolism

Poovathoor Chacko Jacob

jacobpc@squ.edu.om

LHS

RC/DVC/OGRC/13/01

Preparation And Characterizations Of Gas Separation And Purification Membranes

Khaled El-zarouk

elzarouk@squ.edu.om

MAR

Project_Number

Title

Principal_Investigator

Email

Theme

RC/MED/FMCO/12/01

Study of the Types and Patterns of Community-Based Survey of Young Adults and Parents in Muscat, Sultanate of Oman

Dr. Randa Youssef

ryoussef@squ.edu.om

HSS

RC/EDU/TECH/12/01

Effectiveness of e-Lab Use in Science Teaching at the Sultanate Schools

Ali Al-Mosawi

asmusawi@squ.edu.om

EDR

RC/DVC/CIRC/12/01

Reduction of Road Traffic Accidents Using Alert Message Dissemination in Vehicular Ad Hoc Networks

Hadj Bourdoucen

hadj@squ.edu.om

ICS

RC/MED/PHAR/12/01

Pharmacogenetics of Tacrolimus in Omani Renal Transplant Patients

Khalid Al-Balushi

mme51@squ.edu.om

LHS

RC/SCI/CHEM/12/03

Low Tension Polymer Water Flood (Ltpwf) For Eor In Omani Oil Fields

Mohamed Aoudia

aoudia@squ.edu.om

ENR

RC/ENG/PCED/12/02

Green Solvents for Desufurization of diesel and Fuel Oils

Farouk Sabri

farouqsm@squ.edu.om

EBR

RC/SCI/CHEM/12/02

Synthesis and antifungal properties of aracarpenes and their analogs

Saleh Al-Busafy

saleh1@squ.edu.om

MAR

RC/MED/PHYS/12/01

Investigating the Role of Intracellular Calcium in the Maintenance of Myogenic Tone of Aged Coronary Arteries

Sulayma Al-Barwani

salbarwani@squ.edu.om

LHS

RC/SCI/CHEM/12/01

Capillary HPLC systems for pharmaceutical and biological analysis using microfluidic chip chemiluminescence detector

Haider Al-Lawati

haiderl@squ.edu.om

EBR

RC/ENG/PCED/12/01

A novel use of drag reducing polymers as flow pattern modifiers in oil/water flow

Talal Al-Wahaibi

alwahaib@squ.edu.om

IRR

RC/ENG/MIED/12/01

Experimental and numerical study of expandable tubular materials at multi levels of materials and mechanics

Tasneem Pervez

tasneem@squ.edu.om

MAR

RC/ENG/ECED/12/02

Enterprises transition to smart grid in Oman

Dr.Nasser Hosseinzadeh

hosseinz@squ.edu.om

ENR

RC/ENG/ECED/12/01

Conversion investigation of Omani distribution overhead power lines to underground cables

Ibrahim Metwally

metwally@squ.edu.om

ENR

RC/AGR/ECON/12/01

Monitoring groundwater using energy water smart meters and precision irrigation

Slim Zekri

slim@squ.edu.om

EBR

RC/AGR/FISH/12/01

Numerical modeling of ocean circulation to investigate the regional marine environment and climate around Sultanate of Oman

Veera Bhadra Yellepeddi

spion@squ.edu.om

EBR

RC/MED/SURG/12/01

Composition of urinary stones in Oman

Mohamed Al-Marhoon

mmarhoon@squ.edu.om

LHS

RC/SCI/COMP/12/01

Discovery of popular structural properties in a website for efficient restructuring and adaptation

Ahmed Al-Hosni

alhosni@squ.edu.om

ICS

RC/EDU/PSYC/12/01

Teachers' assessment literacy and practices: establishing a linl to students' motivational orientation and learnning strategies

Hussein Al-Kharousi

hussein5@squ.edu.om

EDR