CPS Administrative Staff

 

No. Designation Name Office Ext. Email Address
1 Director Badria Al-Shihi, Dr 1027 2100 bshihi@squ.edu.om
2 DD - Academic Programs Ali Al-Zefeiti, Dr 1032 1631 zefeiti@squ.edu.om
3 DD - Professional Development & Research Pooja Sancheti 1036 2127 pooja@squ.edu.om
4 HoD - English for Humanities Zahra Al-Lawati, Dr 1041 2149 zahral@squ.edu.om
5 HoD - English for Sciences Zainab Al-Balushi 1042 1635 zainabb@squ.edu.om
6 HoD - Math & IT Ibrahim Dweib, Dr 1046 1997 dweib@squ.edu.om
7 Director of Administration Ahmed  Al-Moharbi 1037 1639 moharby1@squ.edu.om
8 Assistant Director of Administration Talal Al- Hosni 1045 1647 talalh@squ.edu.om
9 HoD - Coordination & Follow Up  Huda Abdul-Muati Salim 1024 2151 hudasa@squ.edu.om
10 Clerk (Offices & furniture) Rahma Al-Ghuzaili 1029 1947 rahmag@squ.edu.om 
11 Clerk (Arabic correspondence) Moza Al-Ghashari 1035 2176 moza2012@squ.edu.om 
12 Coordinator, Director's Office Cynthia Kho 1027 1640 cynthia.kho@squ.edu.om
13 Acting HoD, Student Advising & Registration  Ahlam Al-Ajmi 23 2187 fadak@squ.edu.om 
14 Registration (English) Awatif Said 23 2110 awatifrm@squ.edu.om
15 Registration (Math) Maryam Al-Abdulsalam 23 2108 mysalami@squ.edu.om
16 Registration (Credit) Maryam Al-Nahawai 23 2104 maryam@squ.edu.om
17 Registration (IT) Huda Al-Duhaini 23 2105 duhaini@squ.edu.om
18 Social Advisor  Khair Anissa Ramadan 18 2102  khair@squ.edu.om
19 Assistant to IELTS Administrator Rahma Al-Shamakhi 41 2197 shamakhi@squ.edu.om
20 Assistant to DD-AP Alya Al-Jahwari 1034 1982 alya.ghw@squ.edu.om 
21 Assistant to DD-PDR Fatma Hadj 1034 1645 fzahra@squ.edu.om
22 Asst to HoD-ES / Student Affairs Coordinator Nashya Al-Rawahi 1029 1646 nashya@squ.edu.om
23 Asst to HoD-ESS / Student Affairs Coordinator Sheikha Al-Barashdi 1029 2101 sbrashdi@squ.edu.om
24 Asst to HoD -MIT / Student Affairs Coordinator Salom Al-Darooji 1029 1953 sloum@squ.edu.om
25 E-Learning Officer Hawra Al-Hinai 2051 2866 hawra@squ.edu.om
26 Acting HoD, Technical Assistance (Labs 1 & 2) Hilal Al- Busaidi 2053 2492 hbusaidy@squ.edu.om 
27 Computer Technician (Visually Impaired Lab) Raya Al-Khatri 2051 2866 raya2014@squ.edu.om
28 Computer Technician (Labs 3 & 4) Hashika Liyanage 2053 2492 hashika@squ.edu.om 
29 Programmer / Webmaster (Labs 5 & 7) Amr Mohammed 2053 2492 amr@squ.edu.om
30 Test Administrator  Mohammed Al-Aghbari 2057 2158 alaghbari@squ.edu.om 
31 Graphic Designer / Librarian Mohammad Al-Saidi Library 1524 malsaidi@squ.edu.om
32 Librarian Khalid Al-Rumhi Library 1524 khalid1@squ.edu.om 
33 Photocopy Technician Al-Moaz Al-Hinai 1047 2129 almuaz@squ.edu.om 
34 Photocopy Technician Malik Al-Ghafry 1047 2129 malikh@squ.edu.om
35 Bookstore Attendant Khamis Al-Awaisi 47 2864 kowaisi@squ.edu.om
36 Messenger Humood Al-Hinai 1047 2129 hamoud2@squ.edu.om
37 Messenger Haitham Al-Hinai 1047 2129 haithamn@squ.edu.om

CPS Units Heads & Coordinators

No. Designation Name Office Ext. Email Address
1 Assessment Unit Head Jenya Pronoza 2055B 2114 jenya@squ.edu.om
2 Sustainable Development Unit Head Najat Al-Kalbani 2041-C 2113 najat@squ.edu.om
3 Quality Management Unit Head James Scully 1065 1651 james@squ.edu.om
4 ECA, Self-Access & MReader Coordinator Timothy Hendrix 1007 2152 thendrix@squ.edu.om 
5 Tutorial Centre Coordinator Susan Finlay Tutorial C  1512 susanf@squ.edu.om 
6 Writing Centre & Library Coordinator Ryan McDonald Writing C  1506 rmcdonald@squ.edu.om 
7 IELTS Administrator Esther Ibrahim 40 2159 estherk@squ.edu.om

 

 

Course Leaders

English for Sciences Course Leaders

No. Course  Name Office Ext. Email Address
1 FPEL0120   Munira Al Wahaibi 55 2854 munirak@squ.edu.om
2 FPEL0230  Marine Arakelyan, Dr 62 2194 marine@squ.edu.om
3 FPEL0340   Alain Lopez 2062 2162 alopez@squ.edu.om
4 FPEL0450 DES  Dan Cornish 2046 2118 cornisda@squ.edu.om 
5 FPEL0560 DES  Nazanin Dehdari 2031 2829 nazanin@squ.edu.om 
6 FPEL0603/0604 DES  Hranush Ginosyan 2023 2855 hranushg@squ.edu.om
7 LANC2033 Academic English for Medicine  Larry Michienzi 1063 1627 larrymichienzi@gmail.com
8 LANC2034 English for Nutrition  Claudia Cooper 1013 2150 coopo69@squ.edu.om
9 LANC2035 English for Nursing  Kelly Martin 54 2189 kellymichienzi@gmail.com
10 LANC2058 Communication in Science  Mariam Ahmed 2079 1628 mariam@squ.edu.om
11 LANC2085 English for EduTech  Kristina Bayburtsyan 1072 2145 kristina@squ.edu.om
12 LANC2145 Agr. and Marine Sci. 1  Becky Adams 1085 2147 rebecca@squ.edu.om 
13 LANC2146 Agr. and Marine Sci. 2  Maria Chulkstan 2049 2116 mariachulkstan@squ.edu.om 
14 LANC2160 English for Engineering I  Daniel Stead 1062 1650 dstead@squ.edu.om
15 LANC2161 English for Engineering II  Edward Furlow 1062 1650 edward@squ.edu.om
16 LANC6000 English Language Skills  Ali Sherazee 1075 2140 sherazee@squ.edu.om

 

English for Humanities Course Leaders

No. Course  Name Office Ext. Email Address
1 FPEL0450 DEH Veronika Moiseenko 1085 2147 veronika@squ.edu.om
2 FPEL0560 DEH Solomon Davidson 2041A 2156 solomond@squ.edu.om
3 FPEL0603/0604 DEH Marco Mamba 1068 2136 marco@squ.edu.om
4 LANC1006 English for Education Murtada Abdalla 2025B 2493 murtada@squ.edu.om
5 LANC1016 Communication Skills for Tourism L/S Sandra Hoyeck 2070 2893 sandra@squ.edu.om
6 LANC1017 Communication skills for Tourism R/W Heather Wray 54 2189 heather@squ.edu.om
7 LANC1025 English for Humanities 1 (FP120/230) Sonia Achour 2075 2171 sonia@squ.edu.om
8 LANC1026 English for Humanities 2 (FP340/400) William Rajan 1006 2122 rajan@squ.edu.om 
9 LANC1070/1074 English for Commerce I Moin Amena 2068 2830 amena@squ.edu.om
10 LANC1071/2074 English for Commerce II Elisabeth Ross 2030 2825 elisabeth@squ.edu.om
11 LANC1102 Language Skills I Said Al Farqani 60 2166 furqani@squ.edu.om
12 LANC1103 Reading & Vocabulary I Haroon Hafeez 1080 2155 haroonh@squ.edu.om
13 LANC1104 Writing I Balaji Kuppuswamy 60 2166 balaji68@squ.edu.om
14 LANC1118 Language Skills II Nicholas Hilmers 1081 2142 nhilmers@squ.edu.om
15 LANC1119 Reading & Vocabulary II Anna Maloyan 1082 2143 amaloyan@squ.edu.om
16 LANC1120 Writing II Melvin Tyers 60 2166 melvin@squ.edu.om
17 LANC2007 English for Law I Muneer Al- Hadrami 1080 2155 muneer@squ.edu.om
18 LANC2008 English for Law II Anwar Ghanim 1007 2152 anwargh@squ.edu.om 
19 LANC2070 English for Commerce III Peter Heckadon 2071 2198 peter.h@squ.edu.om 

 

Math & IT Course Leaders

No. Course  Name Office Ext. Email Address
1 FPMT 0101 (MATHS) Ahmed M. Mohammed 2014B 2191 ahmedmm@squ.edu.om  
2 FPMT 0102 (MATHS) Nawfel Fakhfakh  39 1601 nawfel@squ.edu.om 
3 FPMT 0103 (MATHS) Kenneth Kwikiriza  39 1601 kkwikk@squ.edu.om 
4 FPMT 0104 (MATHS) Afifa Essefi  1067 2135 essefi@squ.edu.om  
5 FPMT 0105 (MATHS) Iftikhar Haider 61 2192 haider@squ.edu.om 
6 FPCS 0101 (IT) Mohammad Hadra 1066 2193 m.hadra@squ.edu.om 
7 FPCS 0102 (IT) Mohammed Taj 53 2174 mohammed.taj@squ.edu.om 
 


Math Academic Staff

 

No. Name Office Ext. E-mail
1 Ahsan Siddiqui  2025C 2183 ahsan@squ.edu.om  
2 Dilnawaz Anwar  61 2192 dilnawaz@squ.edu.om 
3 Ghazala Naz  63 2195 ghazal@squ.edu.om 
4 Godfrey Engwau  59 2178 engwau@squ.edu.om 
5 Gopakumar Nair 59 2178 g.gopakumar@squ.edu.om 
6 Irina Skhomenko    1059 1638 irinashk@squ.edu.om 
7 Masood Alam 2014B 2191 malam@squ.edu.om  
8 Mohammed Ashfaq 1056 2131 mashfaq@squ.edu.om 
9 Muhammad Waheed  56 2190 waheed@squ.edu.om 
10 Rostina Lubis  2048 2117 roslubis@squ.edu.om 

 

 

 

IT Academic Staff

 

No. Name Office  Ext. Email Address
1 Assad Nayyef 1016 2148 assad@squ.edu.om 
2 Francis Abraham 1060 2133 francis@squ.edu.om 
3 Kamal Ali Masri  36 2175 kamal@squ.edu.om 
4 Mamoun Awad 1084 2144 mawad@squ.edu.om 
5 Mohamed Yasin 2025C 2183 mohyasin@squ.edu.om 
6 Mohammed Ghaleb 2017 2839 mohammad.ali@squ.edu.om 
7 Nauman Ahmad 2014B 2191 nauman@squ.edu.om 
8 Rasha Al-Jarrah 2034 2180 rasha.aljarrah@squ.edu.om 
9 Sally Al Hermizy 2034 2180 sally@squ.edu.om 
10 Sherwin Alejandro 56 2190 sherwin@squ.edu.om 

 

 

English Academic Staff

 

No. Name Office Ext. Email Address
1 Abdullah Al-Rawahi Study Leave   rawahi44@squ.edu.om
2 Abderrazak Chouchane 52 2179 abderrazak@squ.edu.om
3 Abeer Al-Owaisi 2073 2169 alowaisi@squ.edu.om 
4 Afaf Gasmi 2061 2161 afefg@squ.edu.om
5 Afraa Al-Husaini On Leave   afra@squ.edu.om 
6 Ahlam Al-Rawahi 2074 2170 alrawahy@squ.edu.om
7 Ahmad Mursy, Dr 1056 2131 amursy@squ.edu.om
8 Ahmed Al-Abdali  Study Leave   abdali@squ.edu.om
9 Ahmed Brahim 2025B 2493 abrahim@squ.edu.om
10 Ahmed Radi, Dr 1080 2155 ahradi@squ.edu.om 
11 Ahoud Al-Hattali Study Leave   ahoudsk@squ.edu.om 
12 Aisha Jawaid 2061 2161 aishaj@squ.edu.om
13 Alina Chirciu, Dr 1069 2137 alina@squ.edu.om 
14 Alison Mackenzie, Dr 1072 2145 alison@squ.edu.om
15 Alma Tancio 2049 2116 alma@squ.edu.om
16 Amita Sanghvi 2025A 2177 amita@squ.edu.om
17 Ana Maria Ferraro 1073 2139 amf@squ.edu.om
18 Andrew Daniels 2064 2164 andrewd@squ.edu.om
19 Anfal Al-Wahaibi 2070 2893 anfal@squ.edu.om
20 Angela Poulton 1085 2147 angela@squ.edu.om
21 Angelin Victor 37 2107 angelin@squ.edu.om 
22 Anna Bailey 1013 2150 abailey@squ.edu.om
23 Anne Gilhooly 1017 2126 anne@squ.edu.om
24 Ariel Root 63 2195 ariel@squ.edu.om
25 Asila Al-Maawali 2033 1642 asila.almaawali@squ.edu.om
26 Asma Al Ismaili Study Leave   asma.m@squ.edu.om
27 Badria Al- Barashdi 1073 2139 badriah@squ.edu.om
28 Badria Al-Aweiny 2080 1652 alaweiny@squ.edu.om 
29 Barbara Ramstad 2061 2161 b.ramstad@squ.edu.om
30 Bati Al-Shekaili, Dr 2062 2162 bati@squ.edu.om
31 Brendan Tynan 1063 1627 brendantynan@squ.edu.om
32 Bright Bennett 1061 2134 bright@squ.edu.om
33 Bruce McCoy 2078 1648 bruce@squ.edu.om
34 Catharine Baldock 1081 2142 cbaldock@squ.edu.om
35 Celeste Bickley 1006 2122 cbickley@squ.edu.om
36 David Weir 53 2174 dweir@squ.edu.om
37 Denise Boyd 62 2194 deniseb@squ.edu.om
38 Duane Daniels 2019 2115 duane@squ.edu.om
39 Elena William  1016 2148 elenarw@squ.edu.om
40 Emmanuel Ferrante 1014 2157 eferrante@squ.edu.om 
41 Eszter Baltimore 2030 2825 eszter@squ.edu.om
42 Faisal Al-Maamari, Dr 2077 2173 faisalf@squ.edu.om
43 Farah Bahrouni, Dr 1010 2124 bahrouni@squ.edu.om
44 Farihane Hammami 1013 2150 hammami@squ.edu.om
45 Faryal Ahmed, Dr 1070 2138 faryal@squ.edu.om
46 Fatma Al-Futaisi 2016 2199 fatmaf@squ.edu.om
47 Fatma Al-Karim, Dr 2081 2172 Hindifa@squ.edu.om
48 Fatma Al-Maamari Study Leave   fmamari@squ.edu.om
49 Fauzia Ferjani, Dr 2043 2185 ferjani@squ.edu.om
50 Fayaz Ahmed 1010 2124 fayazalamahmed@squ.edu.om
51 Felicia Coman 1069 2137 felicia@squ.edu.om 
52 Ferhana Thagia 2023 2855 ferhana@squ.edu.om 
53 Galina Bugon 1059 1638 galina@squ.edu.om
54 Gary Barraco 1057 2132 gary@squ.edu.om
55 Gennady Medvedev, Dr 1007 2152 gennady@squ.edu.om
56 Georgina Janitzky 1073 2139 georgina@squ.edu.om
57 Hannah Murtagh 2063 2163 hmurtagh@squ.edu.om
58 Hashil Al-Saadi, Dr 59 2178 Hashils@squ.edu.om 
59 Heather Drake 2008 2837 squheather@gmail.com
60 Hossein Feizi 38 2857 hsnfeizi@squ.edu.om 
61 Ibtisam Al-Aamri 1015 2125 ibtesam@squ.edu.om 
62 Jacqueline Lamb 2065 2165 jackie@squ.edu.om
63 Jamila Al-Siyabi Study Leave   jamilas@squ.edu.om
64 Jane Nineham 1009 2123 janenine@squ.edu.om
65 Jason Bundrage 51 2167 nmexico@squ.edu.om
66 Jay Butler 1009 2123 jay@squ.edu.om
67 Jean Mainland 1057 2132 jean@squ.edu.om
68 Jennifer Lampard 1068 2136 jennifer@squ.edu.om 
69 Jennifer McCoy 2014A 2836 jennifermccoy@squ.edu.om
70 Jim Buckingham 1084 2144 jbuckingham@squ.edu.om
71 Joanne Sanders 1057 2132 joanne@squ.edu.om
72 John Zinck 2046 2118 johnzinck@squ.edu.om 
73 Jokha Al-Ghafri 1011 1626 jokhas@squ.edu.om
74 Jokha Al-Hosni 1015 2125 alhosnij@squ.edu.om
75 Julia Davies 1076 2141 julia@squ.edu.om
76 Julie Zdanoski 1016 2148 zdanoski@squ.edu.om
77 Kalpana McGrath 2008 2837 kalpana@squ.edu.om
78 Kamla Al-Aamri 2177 2025A kamlas@squ.edu.om
79 Karen Thomas 1082 2143 karenthomas@squ.edu.om
80 Katherine Usha 1017 2126 ushakt@squ.edu.om 
81 Keith Mallaburn 1084 2144 keithmal@squ.edu.om
82 Kenneth Downes 2064 2164 kendownes@squ.edu.om 
83 Kerrin Burnell 52 2179/2186 kerrin@squ.edu.om
84 Khalfan Al-Kemyani, Dr 2050 2112 khalfan@kemyani.com
85 Khalid Al-Kaabi Study Leave   kaabim@squ.edu.om
86 Khalil Al-Naabi Study Leave   khaliln@squ.edu.om
87 Khamis Al-Harrasi 2041A 2156 khamiss@squ.edu.om
88 Kim McArthur 2050 2112 kim.mcarthur.squ@gmail.com 
89 Kimberly Connors, Dr 1070 2138 kconnorsdouglas@squ.edu.om 
90 Krisztina Poto 36 2175 krisztina@squ.edu.om
91 Lata Lakhani 1076 2141 lakhani@squ.edu.om
92 Laura Vocelle 2078 1648 Laura@squ.edu.om
93 Lilia Hermi 55 2854 lilia@squ.edu.om
94 Liubov Sokirkina, Dr 1085 2147 liubov@squ.edu.om
95 Louise Ragan 2048/2055A 2186/2117 louise@squ.edu.om
96 Luma Ashoo 44 2153 lumashoo@squ.edu.om
97 Mahfoudha Al-Sabti 2009B 2865 msabti@squ.edu.om
98 Mahmoud Al- Saidi Study Leave   mahmouds@squ.edu.om
99 Manouri Samarasinghe 1061 2134 manouri@squ.edu.om
100 Mario Rojas 2032 2184 mariorojas@squ.edu.om
101 Maryam Al-Siyabi Study Leave   maryamss@squ.edu.om 
102 Maryam Isa 2031 2829 maryam.isa@squ.edu.om
103 Matasam Al-Raaisi 1060 2133 matasam@squ.edu.om
104 Maya Nair  1068 2136 mayan@squ.edu.om 
105 Meena Lochana, Dr 2019 2115 meena@squ.edu.om
106 Melissa Bodola 2047 2106 melissa@squ.edu.om
107 Michael Suhan 1061 2134 michaelsuhan@squ.edu.om
108 Michelle Graves 1006 2122 michelle.g@squ.edu.om
109 Minder Kaur Singh 2014A 2836 minder@squ.edu.om 
110 Mirghani Khalil 1016 2148 mirghani@squ.edu.om 
111 Misbah Naqvi, Dr 2081 2172 misbah@squ.edu.om 
112 Mohammad Athar Khan, Dr 2068 2830 athar@squ.edu.om
113 Mohammed Al-Hadhrami 1641 2042 hadhrami88@squ.edu.om
114 Mohsen Pornour, Dr 1006 2122 mohsenpn@squ.edu.om
115 Monika Atherton 2061 2161 monika.atherton@squ.edu.om 
116 Mourad Bennani 2009A 2182 mourad@squ.edu.om
117 Muna Aullad Thani 2033 1642 muna99@squ.edu.om 
118 Munira Mohamed 2065 2165 munira.m@squ.edu.om
119 Neil Mcbeath 38 2857 nmcbeath@squ.edu.om
120 Nelson Maclure 1075 2140 nelson@squ.edu.om
121 Nemat Zaid Baraka 1081 2142 nemat@squ.edu.om 
122 Nidal Alhihi 2047 2106 nidal@squ.edu.om
123 Nvard Grkikyan 1082 2143 nvard@squ.edu.om
124 Oksana Prozorova 1082 2143 oksana@squ.edu.om
125 Owen James 1071 2146 ojames@squ.edu.om
126 Paul Nolan 2079 1628 pnolan@squ.edu.om
127 Pradyumna Tewari 2072 2168 tewari@squ.edu.om
128 Randy Campbell 1073 2139 campbell@squ.edu.om
129 Rashid Al-Maamari Study Leave   rashidm@squ.edu.om
130 Rebecca Woll 1067 2135  rwoll@squ.edu.om
131 Reginald Rocha 1009 2123 reginald@squ.edu.om
132 Richard Hock 1071 2146 richhock@squ.edu.om
133 Rob Thompson 2063 2163 robertt@squ.edu.om
134 Robert Charles Blake 44 2153 roblake@squ.edu.om
135 Robert McMullin 2017 2839 mcmullin@squ.edu.om
136 Robert Poulton 1072 2145 robert@squ.edu.om
137 Robert Smith 2009A 2182 robert51@squ.edu.om
138 Rory Davies 1014/2055A 2157/2186 rory@squ.edu.om 
139 Sabah Al-Balushi 1011 1626 sabah@squ.edu.om
140 Salim Hikmany 51 2167 hikmany@squ.edu.om
141 Samantha Burns 1076 2141 samantha@squ.edu.om 
142 Sameera Al Maawali 2009B 2865 sameera@squ.edu.om
143 Sara Al-Saadi 2075 2171 sara1991@squ.edu.om
144 Serpil Demir-Vegter 1071 2146 sdemir@squ.edu.om
145 Seval Karakoç 1061 2134 seval@squ.edu.om
146 Shafaq Abidi 1069 2137 shafaq@squ.edu.om
147 Shaheen Syed Ibrahim 1067 2135 shaheen@squ.edu.om
148 Shobha Nandagopal 1076 2141 shobha@squ.edu.om
149 Sona Sargsyan 2073 2169 sonas@squ.edu.om
150 Stéphane Lavie 2071 2198 slavie@squ.edu.om 
151 Stephanie Siam 2033 1642 ssiam@squ.edu.om
152 Suad Al-Wahaibi Study Leave   wahaibis@squ.edu.om
153 Tabassum Ali Kazmi 1070 2138 tkazmi@squ.edu.om
154 Tariq Yusuf 1080 2155 tariqy@squ.edu.om
155 Tausiff Sultana, Dr 2016 2199 sultana@squ.edu.om
156 Tihomir Davchev 1007 2152 davchevt@squ.edu.om 
157 Umayma Yussef (Mimi) 2067 2876 umayma@squ.edu.om
158 Veronika Ozherelyeva 1013 2150 veronika.ozher@squ.edu.om
159 Victoria Tuzlukova, Dr 1066 2193 victoria@squ.edu.om
160 Vindhya Sathya Singh, Dr 1081 2142 vindhya@squ.edu.om
161 Wafa Al-Dhahli 2080 1652 wafak@squ.edu.om
162 Widad Al-Hashmi 64 2196/1580 widadh@squ.edu.om
163 William Davis 1009 2123 billdavis@squ.edu.om
164 Yasmeen Al-Taei 2074 2170 altai@squ.edu.om
165 Yazan Ibrahim 2077 2173 yazen@squ.edu.om
166 Zainab Al Jabur, Dr 1071 2146 zjabur@squ.edu.om
167 Zainab Al-Khashali 2067 2876 khshali@squ.edu.om
168 Zainab Al-Najwani 2043 2185 najwaniz@squ.edu.om
169 Zainab Patti Jane G Hussain 1070 2138 zainabhussain@squ.edu.om 
170 Zakiya Al-Naddabi Study Leave   zakiyasa@squ.edu.om
171 Zayne Amer  1084 2144 zayne.amer@squ.edu.om