Steering Committee:

Name Designation   Office Ext.  
  Dr. Rahma Al-Mahrooqi (Chairperson)  

Deputy Vice-Chancellor

(Post Graduate Studies & Research)

Dr. Saif Al-Hiddabi
Assistant Secretary General, Programs & Research
(The Research Council)

Dr. Ammar Al-Obaidani

Director of Research – Industrial Energy Sector

(The Research Council)

Prof. Abdullah Al-Badi


(College of Engineering)

Prof. Salma Al-Kindy


(College of Science)

Dr. Osman Abdalla


(Water Research Center)

Dr. Mohammed Al-Abri

Assistant Chair

(Chair in Nanotechnology for Water Desalination)