Academic Programs

Earth science department has two undergraduate programs. They are Earth Science and Geophysics. Total number of credits in each program is 122 hours.

Department offers one MSc degree in Petroleum Geosciences and one PhD degree in Earth Science. The PhD program is by research for up to four years (FULL TIME ONLY) in various fields of geology including petroleum geology, sedimentology, diagenesis and reservoir quality, sequence stratigraphy, structure geology, geochemistry and mineralogy, economic geology, hydrology and remote sensing.