CAMS Research Directory

Animal and Veterinary Sciences

Name Eugene Johnson Email ejohnson@squ.edu.om Immunology, Clinical Microbiology
Rank Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 3679

Name Isam Kadim Email isam@squ.edu.om Meat sciences/Muscle biology, animal nutrition, animal production, camel science
Rank Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1234

Name Mohammed Ali Al Abri  Email abri1st@squ.edu.om Animal genetics and genomics
Rank Asst. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 3648

Name Osman Mahgoub Gaafar Email osmahgob@squ.edu.om Animal science
Rank Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1232

Name Patrick Akin Bobade Email pataki@squ.edu.om Clinical pathology and veterinary medicine
Rank Assoc. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 3647

Name Waleed Said Al-Marzooqi  Email walmar@squ.edu.om Poultry nutrition
Rank Assoc. Professor & Head Phone (+ 968) 2414 1209

Name Yasmin El Taher Ahmed Email yasmin@squ.edu.om Molecular biology
Rank Asst. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 3693

Crop Sciences

Name Abdullah Mohd Al-Sadi Email alsadi@squ.edu.om Plant pathology, molecular plant-microbe interactions, disease resistance, population genetics
Rank Assoc Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1214

Name Ahmed Yahya Al-Maskri Email maskri99@squ.edu.om Crop physiology
Rank Assoc Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1225

Name Ali Khalfan Al-Wahaibi Email awahaibi@squ.edu.om Entomology
Rank Asst. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1220

Name Mohd Shafiq Shahid Email mshahid@squ.edu.om Molecular plant virology
Rank Asst. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1209

Name Mumtaz Khan  Email mumtaz@squ.edu.om Crop production, horticulture, field crop, vegetable production, soil and soilless production, etc.
Rank Assoc Professor  Phone (+ 968) 2414 1216

Name Rhonda Janke Email
Sustainable/Organic agriculture
Rank Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1213

Name Rashid Abdullah Al-Yahyai  Email alyahyai@squ.edu.om Horticulture/environmental stress physiology, fruit production, salinity, water management, postharvest physiology, sustainable agriculture, agroecology
Rank Assoc Professor & Dean Phone (+ 968) 2414 1200

Name Hesham Ahmed Agrama Email Hesham.agrama@squ.edu.om Plant Genetics
Rank Asst Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1217

Food Science and Nutrition

Name Ahmed Ali Al-Alawi Email ahmed543@squ.edu.om Nutrition
Rank Assoc Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1263

Name Ismail Mohd Al-Bulushi  Email isab@squ.edu.om Food microbiology
Rank Asst Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 3619

Name Mohd Khalfan Al Subhi Email mohamedk@squ.edu.om Food biosciences
Rank Asst Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 6382

Name Lyutha Khalfan Al Subhi Email lyutha@squ.edu.om Human nutrition
Rank Asst Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1236

Name Mohd Shafiur Rahman Email shafiur@squ.edu.om Food processing, food engineering
Rank Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1273

Name Nasser Abdullah Al Habsi Email habsin@squ.edu.om Food biosciences, food processing
Rank Asst Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 3663

Name Nejib Guizani Email guizani@squ.edu.om Food Science
Rank Professor & Head Phone (+ 968) 2414 1256

Name Zaher Humaid Al-Attabi  Email zaherr@squ.edu.om Food sciences and dairy Science and technology
Rank Asst Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1289

Name Mostafa Waly Email mostafa@squ.edu.om Nutritional Biochemistry, Metabolism and Primary Prevention of Chronic Diseases
Rank Assoc Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1229

Name Mohamed Essa Email drmdessa@squ.edu.om Biochemistry/Nutrition, ageing, neurological diseases, neuropharmacology, nutritional neuroscience, pharmacology, natural products
Rank Assoc Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 3604

Name Amanat Ali Email amanat@squ.edu.om Glycemic index and nutritional quality of traditional Omani foods/ dishes; Role of diet and lifestyle modifications in the prevention of chronic diseases; Role of antioxidants, bioactive components and the biomarkers of oxidative stress in relation to chronic diseases
Rank Assoc Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1242

Marine Science and Fisheries

Name Anesh Govender Email govender@squ.edu.om Fish stock assessment
Rank Assoc. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 3639

Name Gerd Bruss Email gerd@squ.edu.om Physical ocean and shelf sea dynamics
Rank Asst. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 3657

Name Gil Ha Yoon Email ghyoon@squ.edu.om Aquaculture and fish pathology
Rank Asst. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1268

Name Hussein Samh Al-Masroori  Email masroori@squ.edu.om Fishing gears and its impacts on environment, fisheries development and management
Rank Asst. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1246

Name Michel RG Claereboudt Email michelc@squ.edu.om Marine ecology and marine biology/Coral reef ecology, coastal ecology, oceanography, modelling, biostatistics
Rank Assoc. Professor  Phone (+ 968) 2414 1235

Name Saud Musallam Al-Jufaili Email sjufaily@squ.edu.om Fisheries science and management
Rank Assoc. Professor  Phone (+ 968) 2414 3643

Name Sergey Dobretsov Email sergey@squ.edu.om Marine biotechnology, bacterial ecology/Biofouling, marine biotechnology, marine microbiology, natural products
Rank Assoc. Professor & Head Phone (+ 968) 2414 3750

Name Wenresti Gallardo Email gallardo@squ.edu.om Aquaculture and integrated coastal zone management/Aquaponics
Rank Assoc. Professor  Phone (+ 968) 2414 3664

Name Sergey Piontkovski Email spion@squ.edu.om Hydrobiology, marine biology
Rank Assoc. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 3661

Name Alyssa Marshell Email alyssa@squ.edu.om Marine Biology & Ecology; Coral Reef Ecology; Fisheries Science
Rank Asst. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 3672

Natural Resource Economics

Name Hemesiri Kotagama Email hemkot@squ.edu.om Natural resource management
Rank Asst. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 3613

Name Houcine Boughanmi Email boughanh@squ.edu.om Agricultural economics
Rank Assoc. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1244

Name Msafiri Mbaga Email msafiri@squ.edu.om Agricultural economics (Production Economics)
Rank Assoc. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 3669

Name Omar Salim Al-Jabri  Email omar@squ.edu.om Regional and rural business management
Rank Asst. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1219

Name Sarath Kodithuwakku Email sarathsk@squ.edu.om Entrepreneurship
Rank Asst. Professor  Phone (+ 968) 2414 3749

Name Slim Zekri Email silm@squ.edu.om Natural resource economics
Rank Assoc. Professor & Head Phone (+ 968) 2414 1243

Name Tariq Gibreel Email tmgibreel@squ.edu.om Natural resource economics
Rank Asst. Professor  Phone (+ 968) 2414 3673

Name Shekar Bose Email sbose@squ.edu.om Applied microeconomics, time series analysis, fisheries economics and management, sustainable development, policy analysis, and compliance and regulatory effectiveness
Rank Assoc. Professor  Phone (+ 968) 2414 3680

Soils, Water and Agricultural Engineering

Name Ali Khamis Al-Maktoomi Email ali4530@squ.edu.om Environmental engineering/Ground water hydrology, numerical modelling, arid zone hydrology, managed aquifer recharge
Rank Asst. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1227

Name Anvar Kacimov Email anvar@squ.edu.om Fluid mechanics
Rank Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 3668

Name Hemanatha Jayasuria Email hemjay@squ.edu.om Mechanical and agricultural engineering
Rank Assoc. Professor & Head Phone (+ 968) 2414 3669

Name Malik Al-Wardy  Email mwardy@squ.edu.om Soil chemistry, remote sensing
Rank Asst. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1224

Name Manickavasagan Annamalai Email manick@squ.edu.om Food engineering/Biosystems engineering
Rank Asst. Professor  Phone (+ 968) 2414 3646

Name Said Salim Al-Esmaily Email silm@squ.edu.om Soil genesis and classification
Rank Asst. Professor Phone (+ 968) 2414 1252

Name Salem Ali Al-Jabri  Email salemj@squ.edu.om Soil physics and water resources
Rank Asst. Professor  Phone (+ 968) 2414 3629

Name Salim Ali Al-Rawahy Email sarawahy@squ.edu.om Soil and water sciences
Rank Assoc. Professor  Phone (+ 968) 2414 1253

Name Talal Yasir Al Shikaili Email talals@squ.edu.om Agricultural engineering, optoelectronics, precision agriculture
Rank Assoc. Professor  Phone (+ 968) 2414 1212

Name Yaseen Ahmed Al-Mulla  Email yalmula@squ.edu.om Soil and water engineering/ Agriculture in protected structures, remote sensing, irrigation engineering, monitoring of soil-plant atmosphere, soil water modelling
Rank Assoc. Professor  Phone (+ 968) 2414 3635

Name Mushtaque Ahmed Email ahmedm@squ.edu.om Water resources management, water quality, wastewater treatment, desalination, biosaline agriculture, managed aquifer recharge
Rank Assoc. Professor  Phone (+ 968) 2414 3122

Name Hayder Abdel Rahman Email hayderar@squ.edu.om Irrigation and water management/ Methods of water application and evaluation, biosaline agriculture, water and wastewater management
Rank Assoc. Professor  Phone (+ 968) 2414 1222

Name Baby Shaharoona Email shaha@squ.edu.om Plant-microbe-interactions; biofertilizers development and application; bioremediation of contaminants; pathogenic microbes in the soil and water environment; recycling of organic wastes, particularly, by composting and biochar.
Rank Asst. Professor  Phone (+ 968) 2414 3642

Name Abdulrahim Moh’d Ismaili Email abdrahim@squ.edu.om Agricultural engineering/Controlled environment agriculture, water augmentation and conservation, greenhouses
Rank Asst. Professor  Phone (+ 968) 2414 1226