Department of Mass Communication

 

DrAbdullah

  Prof. Abdullah Khamis Al Kindi
Head of Department
Journalism Professor
PhD, Reading University, UK, 2000
Extension: 1673
Office No: 92
kindik@squ.edu.om 
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests:
  • Omani and Gulf  Journalism
  • Media & Wars
  • International Communication
 
 
  Prof. Mohamed Kirat
Public Relations Professor 
PhD, Indiana University, 1987 
Extension: 1881
Office no: 92
m.kirat1@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae

Research Interests:

  • Strategic & Corporate Communication
  • Social Media & Image Building
  • PR Practice in the Arab World
 
         
           
 

DrHosni1 (1)

 

Dr. Hosni Mohamed Nasr
Journalism Associate Professor
PhD, Cairo University, Egypt, University of Maryland, USA, 1996
Extension: 1658
Office No: 92
hosnin@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae

Research Interests:

  • New Media
  • Online journalism
  • Communication Theories

 

         
           
 

DrAboukhanoufa

  Dr. Abdelouahab Boukhenoufa
Journalism Assistant Professor
Extension: 2077
Office No: 80
abdelouhab@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests:
  • Journalism cultures  
  • Journalism Ethics
  • Journalism and Social Media
 
 
blank637085463206796281   Dr. Alargam Mohamad Mustafa    
Assistant Radio and Television Professor
PhD, University of Sudan for technology and sciences, Sudan 2012
Extension: 2077 
Office No: 82     
a.mustafa@squ.edu.om 
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests:
  • Television Production & Direction  
  • Documentary Films
  • New Media
 
 
  Dr. Ehab Hamdi Megahed
Assistant Professor of Broadcasting 
PhD, Alexandria University, Egypt. 2013 
Extension:2054
Office No:82
e.megahed@squ.edu.om

Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests:
  • TV and Radio Production 
  • Social Media 
  • Documentary Films
 
 
  Dr. Eslam Mohamed Abdelraouf
TV & Radio Assistant Professor 
PhD, AlAzhar University, Egypt
Extension: 2054
Office Number: 81
e.mohamed1@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
   
         
           
 

DrFaten

 Dr. Faten Ben Lagha
Public Relations & Advertising
Assistant Professor
PhD, University Stendhal, Grenoble, France, 2009
Extension: 1877
Office No: 79
yolmech@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae

Research Interests:
  • Communication Strategies & PR
  • Training in Media Field
  • Media Literacy & Society
 
 
         
           
 

DrMohdSatoor1

  Dr. Mohamed Mokhtar Satour
Public Relations & Advertising
Assistant Professor
PhD, Helwan University, Egypt,
in Conjunction with Bergische University,
Wuppertal, Germany, 1999
Extension: 2002
Office No: 83
satour@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
Research Interests:
  • Graphic Design
  • New Advertising Media
  • Advertising Technology
blank637085463206796281   Noora Said Alsiyabi
Public Relations Lecturer
MA, Sultan Qaboos University
2017
Extension: 2956
Office No: 79
n.alsiyabi1@squ.edu.om
 
         
           
 

Sultan

Sultan Ahmed Al Azri
Broadcasting Lecturer
MA, Monsh University, Australia, 2007
Extension: 2958
Office No: 77
azria@squ.edu.om
CV 
Research Interests:
  • Graphic Design
  • Journalism Technology
  • Social Networks
 
 
         
           
 

Abeer

  Abeer Al-Mamaari
Trainning Supervisor
Bachelor, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman, 2004
Extension: 2956
Office No: 79
abeer@squ.edu.om 
cv
         
           
 

sobhi

  Yaqoob Salim Al Sobhi
TV Production Technician
Bachelor, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman, 2004
Extension: 3292
Office No: 35
abuzaman@squ.edu.om
     
         
           
 

blank637085463206796281

  Aisha Hashim Al Badi
Department Coordinator
Diploma, Nizwa College of Technology, Oman, 2010
Extension.: 2056
Office No: 87
aisha77@squ.edu.om