Department of Mass Communication

    Prof. Abdullah Khamis Al Kindi          
 

DrAbdullah

  Head of Department
Journalism Professor
PhD, Reading University, UK, 2000
Extension: 1880
Office No: 92

kindik@squ.edu.om 
cv
  Research Interests:
Omani and Gulf  Journalism
Media & Wars
International Communication
 
         
             
   Dr. Hosni Mohamed Nasr          
 

DrHosni1 (1)

 

Journalism Associate Professor
PhD, Cairo University, Egypt,
in Conjunction with
University of Maryland, USA, 1996
Extension: 1673
Office No: 92

hosnin@squ.edu.om
cv

 

Research Interests:

New Media
Online journalism
Communication Theories

 

         
             
     Dr. Abdelouahab Boukhenoufa          
 

DrAboukhanoufa

  Journalism Assistant Professor
Extension: 2077
Office No: 80

abdelouhab@squ.edu.om
cv
  Research Interests:
Journalism cultures  
Journalism Ethics
Journalism and Social Media
 
         
             
     Dr. Faten Ben Lagha          
 

DrFaten

Public Relations & Advertising
Assistant Professor
PhD, University Stendhal, Grenoble, France, 2009

Extension: 2054
Office No: 81

yolmech@squ.edu.om
cv

  Research Interests:
Communication Strategies & PR
Training in Media Field
Media Literacy & Society
 
 
         
             
   Dr. Iman Mohamed Mohamed Zahra          
 

DrEman1

Public Relations & Advertising
Assistant Professor
PhD, Cairo University, Egypt, 2009
Extension: 1877
Office No: 91

imanz@squ.edu.om
cv

  Research Interests:
Public Relations
Brand Communications
Integrated Marketing Communications
   
         
             
     Dr. Mohamed Mokhtar Satour          
 

DrMohdSatoor1

  Public Relations & Advertising
Assistant Professor
PhD, Helwan University, Egypt,
in Conjunction with Bergische University,
Wuppertal, Germany, 1999
Extension: 2002
Office No: 83

satour@squ.edu.om
cv
  Research Interests:
Graphic Design
New Advertising Media
Advertising Technology
         
             
    Dr. Sonia Ambrosio de Nelson          
 

DrSonia

  Journalism & Electronic Publishing
Assistant Professor
PhD, National University of Singapore,
Singapore, 2007
Extension: 2019
Office No: 82

snelson@squ.edu.om 
cv
  Research Interests:
New Media
Sociology of Media
Journalism Education
 
         
             
             
    Mr. Sultan Ahmed Al Azri          
 

Sultan

  Broadcasting Lecturer
MA, Monsh University, Australia, 2007
Extension: 2958
Office No: 77

azria@squ.edu.om
CV 
  Research Interests:
Graphic Design
Journalism Technology
Social Networks
 
 
         
             
   Abeer Al-Mamaari          
 

Abeer

  Trainning Supervisor
Bachelor, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman, 2004
Extension: 2956
Office No: 79

abeer@squ.edu.om 
cv
         
             
    Mr. Yaqoob Salim Al Sobhi          
 

sobhi

  TV Production Technician
Bachelor, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman, 2004
Extension: 3292
Office No: 35

abuzaman@squ.edu.om
     
         
             
  Ms. Aisha Hashim Al Badi          
 

blank637085463206796281

  Department Coordinator
Diploma, Nizwa College of Technology, Oman, 2010
Extension.: 2056
Office No: 87

aisha77@squ.edu.om