Industrial Advisory Board

The Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) provides an independent expert review and critique to improve the quality of teaching, research and community services in the Department. IAB consists of seventeen voting members at the most; including members from public and private sectors. The board constitutes of the Head of Department and at least two members from the Department faculty, recommended by the Department Board and approved by the University administration. It further includes noted professionals who maintain leadership positions in their respective organizations. The industry representatives have rich professional experience; knowledge of industrial needs and practices; and a strong desire to help improve the Civil and Architectural Engineering Programs at the College.

In order to ensure the active participation of all members of IAB, the board forms several committees to perform major functions related to the mission of the Board. All members are encouraged to participate in at least one committee with the opportunity to rotate to other committees based on requirement and individual's interest. The committees are formed for one year and are expected to report their activities at the next IAB meeting. A faculty member is made part of each committee and acts as a focal point to coordinate related Department activities. The current members of the Industrial Advisory Board at the Department include:

 

NAME

POSITION

AFFILLIATION

E-MAIL

Dr. Ali Alnuaimi

Chairman

Sultan Qaboos University

alnuaimi@squ.edu.om

Dr. AbdulaWahid Hago

 Coordinator

Sultan Qaboos University

ahago@squ.edu.om

Prof. Awni Shaaban

Member

Sultan Qaboos University

awni@squ.edu.om

Dr. Ahmed Sana

Member

Sultan Qaboos University

sana@squ.edu.om

Dr. Saleh Al-Saadi

Member

Sultan Qaboos University

salsaadi@squ.edu.om

Eng. Hilal Said Al-Aghbari

Senior Civil Project Engineer

Petroleum Development Oman

 hilal.aghbari@pdo.co.om

Eng. Asad Al-Khanjari

Manager, Fixed Access Implementation

Oman Telecommunications Company

Asad.Khanjari@omantel.om

Eng. Mohammed Abdullah Al Salmi

Projects Manager

Omran

mohammed.salmi@omran.om

Eng. Agit M. Patil

Techno-Legal Consultant

Amiantit Oman Company LLC

ajit.patil@aol.in  

Eng. Mohammed Abdullah Al Salmi

Owner & Partner

Hoehler-Al Salmi Architecs

alsalmy@me.com

Eng.  Asila Al Abri

 

 

asilalabri@hotmail.com

Eng. Nasser Al-Omairi

Technical Director – Building and Infrastructure

Jacobs International Engineering Consultancy

omairi35me@gmail.com

Eng. Husam Al Sulaimani

CEO Marina Engineering Consultants

Marina Engineering Consultants

marina.husam@gmail.com

Eng. Dana Al Fanna Al Araimi

Head of Section

Muscat Municipality

14572@mm.gov.om

Eng. Badr Salem Al-Rabaani

Maintenance Engineer-Water Network in Muscat

Public Authority for Electricity and Water

 alrabaani@yahoo.com