Faculty members

Public international law

 

 

SaifRawahi

 

Saif Ahmed Mohammed Al-Rawahi

Head Of Puvlic Law

Associate Professor

Phone: 24145312

Email: rawahi82@squ.edu.om
Specialization: Criminal Law

Research Interest:

  • Criminal procedures
  • Human rights
  • Criminology-Science of punishment
  • International Criminal Tribunals

 

 


 

StaffPicture636449603378487593

Aliya Hamood Humeed Altooqi

Coordinator

24145329

aliat@squ.edu.om

 

 

 

 

 

Constitutional and administrative law

 

 

Mahammed Malki
Professor
Phone: 24145368
Email: mhammed@squ.edu.om

Specialization:  Public Law (Constitutional & Administrative Law)

Research Interest: 

  • Comparative constitutional systems
  •  Comparative Constitutional Judgment Comparative Administrative  systems
  • Constitutional legitimacy
  • Electoral systems and participatory
 

 

 

 

 

 

SaifSaidi

 

Saif Salim Said Alsaidy
Assistant Professor
Phone: 24145367
Email:  drsaif04@squ.ed.om

Specialization:  Constitutional and Administrative Law

Research Interest: 

  • Administrative Contract
  • Administrative judiciary
  • Constitutional law   
  •  Administrative law
  •  Administrative justice   -
  •  Constitutional jurisdiction
 

 

 

 

 

Mohamed Abubakr Abdelmaqsoud Abdelhadi
Assistant Professor
Phone: 24145321
Email:   mabubakr@squ.ed.om   

Specialization:  Administrative and Constitutional Law

Research Interest: 

Political systems - Constitutional law - Administrative law - Administrative justice - Political systems - Constitutional law - Administrative law - Administrative justice - Constitutional jurisdiction

More Info

 

 

 

 

 

Ahmed Soliman Abdelrady
Assistant Professor
Phone: 24145370
Email:    Ahmedsoliman@squ.ed.om    

Specialization:  Constitutional and Administrative Law

Research Interest: 

Various fields of constitutional law (Rights and freedoms - systems of government - the three authorities - the constitutional judiciary - constitutions ...).

Various fields of administrative law (local administration - public office - administrative decision - administrative contract - administrative control - Administrative judiciary - disciplinary responsibility - administrative responsibility - administrative licenses ...)

 

 

 

 

StaffPicture636449603378487593

 


 

Ahad Abdullah Mohamed Al Yahyai
Lecturer
Phone: 24145362
Email:    Ahad@squ.ed.om    

 

 

 

 

Criminal Law

 

 

 

Rashid Hamed Humaid Al-Bulushi
Associate Professor
Phone: 24145300
Email:    rashid@squ.ed.om    

Specialization:  Criminal Law

Research Interest: 

  • Criminal Law
  • Human Rights
  • Fight of Corruption
  • Competition and Anti-Monopoly Laws

More info

 

 

 

StaffPicture636449603378487593

Adel Abed Ibrahim Alani
Associate Professor
Phone: 24145308
Email:    omar78@squ.ed.om

 

 

 

 

 

     

 



Assem Shakeb Saab 
Assistant Professor
Phone: 24145304
Email:    assem1@squ.ed.om    

Specialization:  Criminal Law

Research Interest: 

  • Philosophy of Criminal Law
  • General Principles  of the Criminal Procedures

 

 

 

 

 

Economy

 

 

Yaqoob Mohamed Shaikhan Al-Waily
Assistant Professor
Phone: 24145317
Email:     alwaily@squ.ed.om     

Specialization:  Economics

Research Interest: 

  • Public Finance
  • Taxation
  • Banking and Development

More info

 

 

 

StaffPicture636449603378487593

 

Abdullah Mubarak Saif Al-Abri
Assistant Professor
Phone: 24145305
Email:     alabri1@squ.ed.om     

 

       
 

Hussein Ahmed Mohamed Elkamel 
Assistant Professor
Phone: 24145320
Email:     elkamel@squ.edu.om      

Specialization:  Economics

Research Interest: 

  • Corruption Issues
  • Public Finance
  • Development Issues

More info

 

 

 

 

 

Sufian Eltayeb Mohamed Abdelgadir  
Assistant Professor
Phone: 24145327
Email:     sufian@squ.ed.om      

Specialization:  Economics & International Finance

Research Interest: 

  • International Capital Flow
  •  Banking and Economic Development,
  • Foreign Direct Investment
  •  International Trade and Climate Change
  •  Remittances and Economic Growth
  • Economies of MENA & Emerging Countries

More info

 

 

 

 

Public international law

 

 

Abdelnaser Sayid Mohamed Jahani
Assistant Professor
Phone: 24145365
Email:      jahani@squ.ed.om       

Specialization:  International Law

Research Interest: 

  • Public International  Law
  • International Criminal Law
  • International Humanitarian Law
  • Law of International Organizations
  • Immigration and Asylum Law

More info

 

 

 

 

Driss Ed.Daran
Assistant Professor
Phone: 24145301
Email:     eddriss@squ.edu.om      

Specialization:  Public International Law

Research Interest: 

  • Environment and sustainable development

Under the umbrella of Internal Laws

  • International Sea laws
  • Investment and International Arbitration
  • Human Rights