About Medicine


The Department of Medicine is one of the largest departments within the College of Medicine & Health Sciences and Sultan Qaboos University Hospital. We are committed to setting the highest standards for quality medical education, clinical research, and patient-centered specialty and subspecialty care delivered by highly competent professionals.


The Department of Medicine is comprised of 9 units encompassing the following medical specialties: Cardiology, Endocrinology, Gastroenterology, Infectious Diseases, Internal Medicine, Nephrology, Neurology, Oncology, Pulmonology, and Rheumatology.



Our vision:

We aspire for prominence in healthcare delivered by our highly qualified, educated, trained, and developed competent and compassionate physicians.


Our mission:

We strive to create an environment conducive for achieving excellence in learning, clinical research, specialized, state-of-the-art, and evidence based clinical care.