About Us
  • DPS Structure
  • Postgraduate Board

deabship-structure

Postgraduate Board

The Postgraduate Studies Board is chaired by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor for Postgraduate Studies & Research and its members include the Dean of Postgraduate Studies (Board's Deputy Chair), the Dean of Admissions & Registration, and the colleges' Assistant Deans for Postgraduate Studies & Research. Two members of the faculty (Associate Professor or Professor) are appointed by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor for Postgraduate Studies & Research for a period of two years.

The general functions of the Board are:

  • To study and conduct periodic reviews of academic regulations.
  • To evaluate and recommend postgraduates programs proposed by various colleges.
  • To develop the standards necessary to maintain the academic quality of postgraduate programs.
  • To make future plan for postgraduate studies.
  • To assess the annual report for postgraduate studies before submitting to the Vice-Chancellor.
  • To evaluate the annual budget for postgraduate studies.
  • To study other matters brought to the Board.

 

The Postgraduate Studies Board shall meet at least once per semester at the request of the Chair. The Board can establish subcommittees from its members or others to help in the execution of its duties.

Postgraduate Studies Board's Members

 

Dr. Rahma Al Mahrouqi

 

Deputy Vice-Chancellor for Postgraduate Studies & Research (Chair)

mrahma@squ.edu.om

Prof. Abdulla Ambusaid

Dean of Postgraduate Studies (Deputy Chair)

ambusaid@squ.edu.om 

Dr. Hussain Al Kharusi

Dean of Admissions & Registration

hussein5@squ.edu.om

Prof. Mohammed Elamin Elzain

College of Science

elzain@squ.edu.om

Dr. wajeha Thabit Khadhim Al-Ani

College of Education

wajeha@squ.edu.om 

Assistant Deans for Postgraduate Studies & Research

Dr. Ali Al-Maktoomi

College of Agricultural & Marine Sciences

ali4530@squ.edu.om

Dr. Nabahan  Al-Harrasi 

College of Arts and Social Sciences

nabhan@squ.edu.om

Dr. Shahid Al Belushi

College of Economics and Political science

shahid@squ.edu.om

Dr. Adnan Salim Abed

College of Education

a.abed@squ.edu.om

Dr. Abdullah Hilal Salim Al-Saidi 

College of Engineering

alsaidy@squ.edu.om

Dr. Abdullah Al-Abri

College of Law

alabri1@squ.edu.om

Dr. Khalid Al Balushi

College of Medicine and Health Sciences

mme51@squ.edu.om

Dr. Mudhahir Al Ajmi

College of Science

mudhahir@squ.edu.om

Dr. Erna Roach 

College of Nursing

erna@squ.edu.om

Deanship Staff
  • Administration
  • Postgraduate Studies Admission
  • Academic affair
  • Scholarships & International Students

 Dean's Office
 
           

Dr.Mohammed Al Suqri

Dean of Postgraduate Studies

Ext.: 5900

saqrim@squ.edu.om

Dr.Taiseera Al-Balushi 

Assistant Dean

Ext.: 5848

taisira@squ.edu.om​

Nasra Al-Azri

Administrative Director 

Ext.: 5909

nasram@squ.edu.om

 

 

 

           

 

         
           

Coordination, Follow up & Archiving Section

           

Issa Al Qarni

Section Head

Ext.: 5908

ialqarni@squ.edu.om 

Aen Manlongat

Coordinator

Messenger

Ext.: 5901

aen@squ.edu.om

Moosa Al Harthi

 

Messenger

 

moosams@squ.edu.om

     

Technical Support Section
 
           

Fawzi Al Riyami

Head of IT Support

Ext: 5916

fawzi@squ.edu.om

Mahmood Al Hattali

Programmer

Ext: 5903

mahmood5@squ.edu.om

Asya Al Kharousi  

Graphics Designer 

Ex.: 5836

asya@squ.edu.om

     

 

 

 

 

Aen Manlongat

Coordinator

Ext.: 5901

aen@squ.edu.om

 

Abdullah Al-Sinaidi

Messenger

Ext.: 5908

 

 

 

 

 

Aen Manlongat

Coordinator

Ext.: 5901

aen@squ.edu.om

 

Abdullah Al-Sinaidi

Messenger

Ext.: 5908

 

 

 

 

 

Aen Manlongat

Coordinator

Ext.: 5901

aen@squ.edu.om

 

Abdullah Al-Sinaidi

Messenger

Ext.: 5908


 Department of Postgraduate Studies Admission
 

Ali Kashoob
Deputy Director
Ext.: 5993
ak2000@squ.edu.om

 

 

 

 

   

Admission Section
 
                 

Abdulhameed


clerk


Ext: 5918
alyaqoubi@squ.edu.om 

  Amani Al Wahaibi


Section Head


Ex.: 5915
wahaibi@squ.edu.om


 
           
                 

 Statistics & Academic Information Section
 
 Fathiya Al Rahbi

Section Head

Ex.: 5924

fathiyar@squ.edu.om
 
Ibrahim Al Shamali

clerk

Ex.: 5847

ibrahim89@squ.edu.om 
 
             

 Marketing Postgraduate Programs Section
 
Shaima Al Hooti

Section Head

Ext: 5907

alhooti04@squ.edu.om
 




 
             
           

 


 Department of Academic Affairs
 

Hussain Al Khayit

Director

Ext.: 5902

hussaink@squ.edu.om
 Mazin Al Sulaimani
Deputy Director

Ext.: 5914

mazinh@squ.edu.om
 

Registration Section
 
                 

Salma Al Hashmi

Section Head

Ext: 5921

salmamh@squ.edu.om
 

Saif  Al Awadi

Clerk

Ext.: 5846

alawwadi@squ.edu.om

 

 

           

 Graduation Section
 
                 
                 

Naeema AbdulBaqi

Graduation Head

Ext.: 5906

naeemah@squ.edu.om
 

Saif  Al Sheryani

Clerk

Ext.: 5920

alsheryani@squ.edu.om

             

              Students' Records Section
 
                 
                 

Abdullah Al Hesni

Section Head

Ex.: 5919

hussaini@squ.edu.om
 

Amal Al Zkawny

clerk

Ext.: 5845

amalzak@squ.edu.om 
 
             
 
Skills Development Section

 
                 
                 

Nasser Al Subhi

Section Head

Ext.: 5910

siya@squ.edu.om

Sultan Al Maskari 

Clerk

Ext.: 5910

salmaskari@squ.edu.om

         

 


 Department of Scholarship & Tuition Fees
 

Mahmood Al Rahbi

Director

Ext.: 5904

mahmoods@squ.edu.om

Oliya Al Nofli

Deputy Director

Ext.: 5913

oliya@squ.edu.om
 
 

Scholarship & Financial Support Section
 
                 

Ismail Al Rawahi   

Section Head

Ex.: 5838

isma3il@squ.edu.om

 

 

           

Tuition Fees Section
 
                 
                 

Maadh Al Blushi

Section Head

Ex.: 5912

maadh@squ.edu.om
 
               

              International  Students Section
 
                 

Khulood Al Ghassani

Section Head

Ext.: 5905

kalghassani@squ.edu.om
 

 

 

Juhaina Al Lamki

Clerk

Ext.: 5835

j.lamki@squ.edu.om

         

 

We are Sorry for the inconvenience. The website is still under construction.