Physiology Department Staff
Staff Image
  • Dr. Mohammed Al Abri

  • Title: HOD, Associate Prof/Senior Consultant
  • Office No. 0008
  • Ext. 3540
  • Email: malabri@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Sleep patterns and cardiometabolic disorders and Sleep deprivation and immune response Sleepiness and driving Sleep disorders and epilespy Cardiopulmonary physiology
  • Education: MD, PhD
  • Supervsion: 
  •           

     

     

     

 
Staff Image
  • Dr. Amira Al Kharusi

  • Title: Deputy HOD, Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 0002
  • Ext. 1109
  • Email: akharusi@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest:  Regulation of GH and PRL receptor Role of PRL and its receptor in ovarian cancer Altered tissue sensitivity to PRL in cancer models
  • Education: MD, PhD
  • Supervsion: 
  •           

     

     

 
Staff Image
  • Prof. Sulayma Albarwani

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 0003
  • Ext. 1108
  • Email: salbarwani@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest:  Aging ion channels Haemodynamics in humans and rodents Heart rate variability and signal processing Blood pressure, Obesity and diabetes
  • Education: M.Sc, D.Phil
  • Supervsion: 
  •           

     

     

 
Staff Image
  • Dr. Khamis Al Hashmi

  • Title: Assistant Dean for Clinical Affairs / Associate Professor
  • Office No. 1047
  • Ext. 3461
  • Email: kh@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Hypertension Arterial stiffen in hypertension and other metabolic syndrome
  • Education: MD, MSc, PhD
  • Supervsion: 
  •           

     

     

 
Staff Image
  • Dr. Hajar Al Rajaibi

  • Title: Assistant Dean for Preclinical Affairs/ Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 1002
  • Ext. 1170
  • Email: hajar@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Myocardial ischemia reperfusion injury
  • Education: MD, PhD
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Dr. Ammar Abdulkader Boudaka

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0006
  • Ext. 3435
  • Email: boudaka@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Neurogastroenterology and motility with special focus on the physiology of the striated portion of the mammalian esophagus Cell signaling with special focus on the transient receptor potential vanilloid (TRPV)- medicated cellular responses Role of TRPV4 in the pathogenesis of hypertension, diabetes mellitus, osteoporosisand ulcerative colitis
  • Education: MD, PhD
  • Supervsion: 
  •  

              

     

 
Staff Image
  • Dr. Hussein Farouk Hamed Sakr

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0059
  • Ext. 3429
  • Email: hsakr@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest:  Metabolic syndrome and type 2 Diabetes mellitus prevention Male hypogonadism and metabolic dysfunctions
  • Education: MD, PhD
  • Supervsion: 
  •           

     

 
Staff Image
  • Dr. Talal Al Mashaikhi

  • Title: Consultant
  • Office No. 1725
  • Ext. 7390
  • Email: tmashaikhi@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Human brain plasticity.Human brain functional connectivity especially the insular region. Epilepsy and sleep interaction. Age-dependent changes in seizure semiology
  • Education: MD, PhD
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Dr. Deepali Jaju

  • Title: Senior Specialist
  • Office No. 1725
  • Ext. 4703
  • Email: deepali@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Analysis of Hemodynamics and autonomic nervous system in humans Heart rate variability, Blood pressure measurements and signal processing Hypertension, diabetes, genetics with obesity and metabolic syndrome CABG, sleep and hemodynamics and autonomic nervous system Sleep, OSAHS and its attributes
  • Education: MD, PhD
  • Supervsion: 
  •           

     

     

 
Staff Image
  • Dr. Isehaq Al Hussaini

  • Title: Superintendent
  • Office No. 0007
  • Ext. 1138
  • Email: isehaq@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: PhD
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms. Hajer Ba-Omar

  • Title: Superintendent / On Study leave
  • Office No. 0097
  • Ext. 3553
  • Email: hajarb@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: M.Sc
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Mr. Farid Al Dhuhli

  • Title: Biomedical Scientist
  • Office No. 0100
  • Ext. 1138
  • Email: labeebson@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: M.Sc
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Mr Sultan Al Siyabi

  • Title: Research Assistant
  • Office No. 0007
  • Ext. 3536
  • Email: ssiyabi@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: M.Sc
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms Intisar Mohammed Al Lawati

  • Title: Biomedical Scientist
  • Office No. 0097
  • Ext. 3553
  • Email: intisarr@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: M.Sc
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms. Maryam Al Hooti

  • Title: Superintendent, Clinical Physiology
  • Office No. 1727A
  • Ext. 4707
  • Email: mse@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms. Jamila Al Kalbani

  • Title: Chief Biomed Scientist/neurophysiology team leader
  • Office No. 1751
  • Ext. 4863
  • Email: elyas@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms. Nasra Al Sinawi

  • Title: Chief Biomed Scientist/neurophysiology team leader
  • Office No. 1711
  • Ext. 4773
  • Email: afras@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms. Majeda Al Raisi

  • Title: Sr Biomedical Scientist/ non-invasive cardiology team leader
  • Office No. 1713
  • Ext. 4764
  • Email: majeda@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms. Nabila Al Wadhahi

  • Title: Sr Biomedical Scientist/invasive cardiology team leader
  • Office No. 1866
  • Ext. 4816
  • Email: nabila@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms. Aleja A.Pangilinan

  • Title: Specialist Sleep medicine
  • Office No. 1707
  • Ext. 4717
  • Email: aleja@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms Nada Albarwani

  • Title: Coordinator (H)
  • Office No. 1727
  • Ext. 4702
  • Email: nalbarwani@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms Veni Visakh

  • Title: Coordinator (H)
  • Office No. 1727
  • Ext. 4702
  • Email: veni@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms. Jessy George

  • Title: Coordinator (C)
  • Office No. 0009
  • Ext. 3514
  • Email: jessy@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: B.Sc
  • Supervsion: