Allied Health Sciences Department Staff
Staff Image
  • Dr. Nasar Al-Wahaibi

  • Title: Head of Department, Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 2137
  • Ext. 1188
  • Email: nasar@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Chemical Hepatocarcinogenesis. Selenium Chemoprevention. Histopathology and Gene Expression Markers.
  • Education: PhD
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Prof. Mohammed Mabruk

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 39
  • Ext. 3464
  • Email: mabruk@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Microbial Pathogenesis. Diagnostic Microbiology. Molecular Virology.
  • Education: PhD
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Prof. Mohammed-Rachid Boulassel

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 2112
  • Ext. 3495
  • Email: boulassel@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Role of Regulatory Cells in Malignant and Non-malignant Haematological Disorders. Immune-based Therapies for Haematological Disorders. Translational Research.
  • Education: DEMS, PhD
  • Supervsion: BSc. MSc. PhD
 
Staff Image
  • Dr. Shadia Al-Bahlani

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2115B
  • Ext. 3466
  • Email: bahlani@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Cellular and Molecular Pathology. Cancer and Chemotherapy. Molecular Biology.
  • Education: PhD
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Dr. Muna Al Maskary

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 2037
  • Ext. 3426
  • Email: munam@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Haematology (Molecular haematopathology). Molecular Biology (Cell Signalling).
  • Education: PhD
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms. Rajaa Al Sadairi

  • Title: Superintendent, Senior Technician (B) (Medical Lab)
  • Office No. 1087
  • Ext. 3593
  • Email: ralsidiri@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Microbiology
  • Education: MSc
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms. Qamariya Al-Abri

  • Title: Chief Bms (B)
  • Office No. 2111
  • Ext. 1131
  • Email: qamariy@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Haemoglobinopathies. Haematopoetic Stem Cells.
  • Education: MSc
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms. Asma Ahmed Mohana Musleh

  • Title: Senior Biomedical Scientist
  • Office No. 2111
  • Ext. 1131
  • Email: asmaam@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Haematology
  • Education: BSc
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms. Halima Al-Issaei

  • Title: Biomedical Scientist (B)
  • Office No. 2054
  • Ext. 1195
  • Email: mhalima@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Pathology
  • Education: Bsc
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms. Buthaina Al Dhahli

  • Title: Senior Technician (B) (Medical Lab)
  • Office No. 2054
  • Ext. 1195
  • Email: Baldhahli@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Pathology and Molecular Biology of Cancer,
  • Education: Msc
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Mr. Shadhan Al-Siyabi

  • Title: Lab Technician (A)
  • Office No. -
  • Ext. 1093
  • Email: Shadhan@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Biology. Bioinformatics. Cancer Research.
  • Education: Msc
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Ms. Jokha AL-Balushi

  • Title: Coordinator
  • Office No. 2137
  • Ext. 3465
  • Email: jbalushi@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: E - Business
  • Education: BBA
  • Supervsion: