Genetics Faculties & Staff
  • Dr. Almundher Abdullah Ali Al-Maawali

  • Title: Head of Department
  • Office No. 2099
  • Ext. 3544
  • Email: almaawali@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Medical Genetics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
  •           

 
  • Suad Said Sultan Al Muqeemi

  • Title: Coordinator
  • Office No. 11706
  • Ext. 4385
  • Email: suadsaid@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Administration and management
  • Education: Diploma/Office management
  • Supervsion: 
  •           

 
  • Rouqaya Yaqoob Al Dughaishi

  • Title: Coordination & Follow-Up & Archieve Specialist (B)
  • Office No. 2099
  • Ext. 3526
  • Email: Ruqaya2014@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Administration and management
  • Education: BSc Management
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Prof. Said Ali Sulaiman Al-Yahyaey

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 2100
  • Ext. 1161
  • Email: syahyaee@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Biology & Genetics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
  •           

 
  • Dr. Fathiya Mohammed Abdullah Al-Murshedi

  • Title: Senior Consultant
  • Office No. 11708
  • Ext. 4387
  • Email: murshedi@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Medical Genetics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Dr. Khalid Said Salim Al-Thihli

  • Title: Senior Consultant
  • Office No. 11709
  • Ext. 4390
  • Email: althihli@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Medical Genetics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Dr. Hamed Abdullah Khalfan Al-Riyami

  • Title: Associate Researcher
  • Office No. 2066
  • Ext. 3412
  • Email: hriyami@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Biology & Genetics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Dr. Halima Hamdan Abdullah Al-Shehhi

  • Title: Senior Specialist
  • Office No. 2099
  • Ext. 3568/3525
  • Email: dr7894@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Clinical Cytogenetics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Dr. Fakhriya Mohammed Al Azri

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 2136
  • Ext. 3471
  • Email: fmalazri@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Biology & Genetics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Dr. Tariq Saud Al Jabry

  • Title: Associate Researcher
  • Office No. 2103
  • Ext. 3444
  • Email: tariqaljabry@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Biology & Genetics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Dr. Abdulhamid Al Hinai

  • Title: Senior medical officer
  • Office No. 11727
  • Ext. 4380
  • Email: abdulhamid@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Medical Genetics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Khalsa Said Hamdan Al-Kharusi

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 11704
  • Ext. 4384
  • Email: khalsakh@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Genetic counselling
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Yusra yousuf al balushi

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 11704
  • Ext. 4384
  • Email: yusra81@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Genetic counselling
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Amal Saleh Saif Al Fori

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 11704
  • Ext. 4384
  • Email: alfoori@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Genetic counselling
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Raya Ali Salim Al-Mughairi

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 11704
  • Ext. 4384
  • Email: rayaali@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Genetic counselling
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Sara Said Salim Al-Alawi

  • Title: Social Worker
  • Office No. 11706
  • Ext. 4385
  • Email: sara.s.alawi@gmail.c?om
  • Field of Interest: social services
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Maryam Mohammed Othman Al-Nabhani

  • Title: Superintend and Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2029A
  • Ext. 3525
  • Email: nabhanim@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Genetics and Genomics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Farida Salim Al-Mamaari

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2141
  • Ext. 3567
  • Email: Farida97@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Genetics and Genomics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Samiei Abdullah Sulaiman Al Kalbani

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2141
  • Ext. 3567
  • Email: alkalbanis@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Genetics and Genomics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Samiya Hamad Al-Rashdi

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2029A
  • Ext. 3525
  • Email: Samiya7@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Genetics and Genomics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Feisal Abdallah Seif Al Mahrizi

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2141
  • Ext. 3567
  • Email: feisal@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Genetics and Genomics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Lina Nouri Khalifa Al-Mashhadani

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2141
  • Ext. 3567
  • Email: lina@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Genetics and Genomics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Amjaad Nassar Al-Shukri

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2066
  • Ext. 3489
  • Email: amjaad@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Genetics and Genomics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Naima Saud Said Al Yarabi

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2141
  • Ext. 3567
  • Email: nalyarubi@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Genetics and Genomics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Robert Sigamani

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2142
  • Ext. 3568
  • Email: Roberts@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Clinical Cytogenetics
  • Education: Master in Molecular Biology
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Shoma Sanjay Raj

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2142
  • Ext. 3568
  • Email: shoma@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Clinical Cytogenetics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Sultan Saif Mubarak Al Salehi

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2142
  • Ext. 3568
  • Email: alsalehi@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Clinical Cytogenetics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Raja Aamir Al-Aamri

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2142
  • Ext. 4568
  • Email: rajam@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Clinical Cytogenetics
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Aisha Mohammed Al-Hajri

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2142
  • Ext. 3568
  • Email: aishamn@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Clinical Cytogenetics
  • Education: MSc in genetic counselling
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Faiza Humaid Sulaiman Al-Yahyaai

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2066
  • Ext. 3489
  • Email: faizamls@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: HLA Typing and Matching
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Mani Suriyan

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2066
  • Ext. 3489
  • Email: mani@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: HLA Typing and Matching
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Iman Hamed Abdullah Al-Hadhili

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2066
  • Ext. 3489
  • Email: iman87@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: HLA Typing and Matching
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Faiza Habib Said Al-Ghanami

  • Title: Biomedical scientist
  • Office No. 2066
  • Ext. 3489
  • Email: faiza88@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: HLA Typing and Matching
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
  • Mohammed Khalfan Mubarak Al Badawi

  • Title: Reporter
  • Office No. 11701
  • Ext. 4388
  • Email: albadwi2@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Administration and management
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: