Menu
Menu

Financial Affairs Department

  • About
  • Vision and Mission
  • Department Structure
  • Service Forms
  • Customer Services Guide
  • Telephone Directory

The Financial Affairs Department is one of the most important departments at SQU. Its top priority is to provide financial support to all Colleges/Centres and Departments within the University and to serve the educational process in accordance with SQU's main objectives.

The department’s work is based on scientific standards utilizing cutting edge technologies to guarantee the delivery of accurate and fast services.  All its services are complied with the financial regulations issued by the Ministry of Finance and the financial bye laws adopted by SQU Council.

You will find more information about the department’s various sections and its activities including contact details of all employees in each section on the attached web link.

We are committed to continue serving this University that bears the name of His Majesty Sultan Qaboos bin Said, the great leader of the Omani Renaissance.

 

 

 

Mr. Ibrahim Salim Al-Siyabi

Director of Financial Affairs Department 

Vision
High level planning strategies.

Mission
The establishment of a solid base of scientific planning based on present real up-to-date data with full appreciation of the future development in all units of the University.

Objective
The main objective of the PSD is to ensure the proper preparation and execution of all University projects in full conformity with University objectives and functions by establishing a planning culture within the University and coordinating all efforts for planning amongst the various units in the university through the identification of the right mechanisms for cooperation acceptable to all.

No.

Name

Position

Ext.

E-mail

1

Ibrahim bin Salim Al Siyabi

Director of Finance

5100

ibrahims@squ.edu.om

2

Issa Salam Al Sulaimi

Deputy Director and Head of Budget

5105

mansoor1@squ.edu.om

3

Mahfoudh Ali Al Abri

Head, Co-ordination and follow-up

5102

mahfooz@squ.edu.om

4

N.K. Padmanabhan

Coordinator

5101

papan@squ.edu.om

5

Maryam bint Ahmed Al Wahaibi

Staff

5103

ummali@squ.edu.om

6

Fakhriya Al Rahbi

Staff

5139

frahbi@squ.edu.om

7

Thahani bint Hamdan Al Ajmi

Staff

5139

Tahani44@squ.edu.om

8

Saleh Said Abdullah Al Hasni

Staff

5102

salehs@squ.edu.om

9

Mutasim Saud Ali Al Zadjali

Current Budget Section

5106

mutasim@squ.edu.om

10

Salah Al Hinai

Accountant

5116

salahh@squ.edu.om

11

Wadah Zahir Al Seebani

Development Budget Section

5118

wadhah@squ/edu.om

12

Salim Saleem Al-Shukeri

Head of Payroll

5140

shaikhan@squ.edu.om

13

Safiya bint Ahmed Al Saqri

Accountant

5126

safias@squ.edu.om

14

Ali Hamed Hamood Al Jabri

Accountant

5127

Aljabri1@squ.edu.om

15

Hamed Ali Al Nahwi

Expenses & Follow-up Section

5136

Nil

16

Mariam bint Ali Al Hooti

Staff

5104

alhutim@squ.edu.om

17

Mubarak Ali Al Batashi

Head of Contract & Central Stores

5120

mubarakb@squ.edu.om

18

Zakiya bint Abdullah Al Siyabi

Accountant

5122

alsiyabiz@squ.edu.om

19

Ruqiya bint Saif Hamdan Al Jabri

Accountant

5121

rjabria@squ.edu.om

20

Saleh Ibrahim Al Zadjali

Head of Scholarship Expenses

5123

salehz@squ.edu.om

21

Badriya bint Ali Al Habsi

Accountant

5125

habsib@squ.edu.om

22

Abdullah Al Muqbali

Accountant

5124

amuqbali@squ.edu.om

23

Abdullah Said Al Fazari

Training & Official Mission Section

5141

fazzari@squ.edu.om

24

Mahmood Hilal Al Busaidi

Accountant

5130

mahmood2@squ.edu.om

25

Darwish Mohd. Al Miqbali

Head of Revenue

5131

dms@squ.edu.om

26

Ali Saud Al Hasni

Accountant

5132

alis@squ.edu.om

27

Nasrullah Saif Al Arafati

Head of General Expenses

5112

nasr@squ.edu.om

28

Ali Issa Al Jamai

Accountant

5108

alij@squ.edu.om

29

Hilal Said Al Oufi

Accountant

5108

aloufi@squ.edu.om

30

Moza bint Saif Salim Al Salmi

Accountant

5109

salmim@squ.edu.om

31

Raya bint Nasser Al Kindi

Accountant

5109

raya83@squ.edu.om

32

Yousaf Ali Al Kindi

Head of Treasury

5133

yousof@squ.edu.om

33

Ali Abudllah Mohd. Al Fori

Accountant

5137

fori@squ.edu.om

34

Waleed Khalifa Al Tobi

Loans & Advances Section

5135

waleedt@squ.edu.om

35

Mahmood Ahmed Al Ajmi

Staff

5134

Mahmood1@squ.edu.om

36

Nasser Jameel Al Malki

Students Expenses section

5128

nasserm@squ.edu.om

37

Khamees Abdullah Al Jaradi

Accountant

5129

kajaradi@squ.eud.om

38

Aida Al-Gadani

Staff

5128

Aida10@squ.edu.om

39

KhalfanAbdullah Al Hadabi

Accounts section

5113

Nil

40

Ghania bint Hamed Al-Zakwani

Staff

5114

Zakwani44@squ.edu.om

41

Laila bint Humaid Al Hinai

Staff

5114

hadeel@squ.edu.om

42

Khalfan Abdullah Al Shandoudi

Staff

5107

khalfans@squ.edu.om

43

Jihad Hamod Al Qaidhi

Staff

5107

Nil

Divisions

  • Official Mission and Training
  • Payment & Follow-up
  • Budget
  • Payroll
  • General Expenditure
  • Contract Expenditure
  • Revenue
  • Scholarship expenses
  • Students Expenses
  • Treasury
  • Predecessor


Finance Department win a first place in the competition of the glorious department