Department of Geography

    Dr. Talal Yousuf Al Awadhi    
 

DrTalal637084442978328858

Head of the Department
Geographical Information Systems (GIS) Associate Professor
PhD, Newcastle University, UK, 2002
Extension: 1655
Office No: 2456

alawadhi@squ.edu.om
CV
   
   
       
    Prof. Yassine Abdel Rahman Charabi    
 

DrYassineCharabi

Professor of Applied Climatology & Meteorology
PhD, University of Lille1, Sciences and Technology, France, 2001
Extension: 2954
Office No: 2471

yassine@squ.edu.om
CV
   
   
       
 
    Dr. Ali Said Al Balushi
   
 

DrAliBalushi

Geomorphology & Environmental Studies Associate Professor
PhD, Jordan University, Jordan, 2003
Extension: 1654
Office No: 2485

buloshis@squ.edu.om
CV
   
       
     Dr. Eyad Hakam Fadda    
 

DrEyad

Geomatics Engineering Associate Professor
Geographic Information System (GIS) and Remote sensing
PhD, Dundee University, UK, 2003
Extension: 2003
Office No: 2468 

efadda@squ.edu.om
cv
   
       
     Dr. Shawky Ali Mansour    
 
Geographical Information Systems Associate Professor
PhD, University of Southampton , UK, 2011
Extension: 2047
Office No: 2470

shmansour@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
   
       
    Dr. Elnazir Ahmed Ramadan    
 

DrElnazir

Population Studies Assistant Professor
PhD, Liverpool University, UK, 2008
Extension: 2894
Office No: 2473

abrif@squ.edu.om
   
       
    Dr. Fatma Mohamed Al Abri    
 

blank637084445911519182

Population Studies Assistant Professor
PhD, Liverpool University, UK, 2008
Extension: 2894
Office No: 2473

abrif@squ.edu.om
CV
   
   
       
    Dr. Mohamed El-Desoky Hereher    
 

mohdsoky

Remote Sensing & Environmental Sciences, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., The University of Arizona, USA, 2006
Extension: 2047
Office No: 2470

meldesoky@squ.edu.om
   
       
    Dr. Montaser Ibrahim Abdel Ghani    
 

DrMontaser

Social & Urban Geography Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Bayreuth, Germany, 2002
Extension: 2030
Office No: 2487

montaser@squ.edu.om
CV
   
   
       
    Dr. Noura Khalifa Marzouk Al Nasiri    
 

DrNoura

Urban &Reginal Planning, Assistant Professor
Ph.D Queensland University ,Australia ,2016
Extention:2055
Office : 2472

noura@squ.edu.om

       
   
    Dr. Youssef Shawky Sherief    
 
Physical Geography & Remote Sensing Assistant Professor
PhD, Johannes Guttenberg Uni., Mainz, Germany, 2008
Extension: 2092
Office No: 2469

sherief@squ.edu.om
cv
   
       
    Ms. Kawther Mohamed Al Sarmi    
 
Environmental Studies Lecture
MA, Jordan University, Jordan, 2006
Extension: 2894
Office No: 2473

alsarmi@squ.edu.om
cv
   
   
       
    Mr. Khalid Amur Salim Al-Shamli    
 
Geopolitics and Strategic Planning  Lecturer
MA, Sussex University, UK, 2014
Extension: 2469
Office No: 2092

khalid20@squ.edu.om
   
       
  Mr. Mohamed Salim Al Barawani    
 
GIS and Remote Sensing Specialist
MA, Stuttgart University,
Germany, 2003
Extension: 2059
Office No: 2435

barwani@squ.edu.om
   
   
       
    Mr.Yahya Khalfan Saif Al- Rahbi    
 
Department Coordinator
Extension: 2919
Office No : 2468

yahya5@squ.edu.om