Department of Arabic Language and Literature
DrEhsan Prof. Ehsan Sadiq Al Lawati
Head the Department

Professor of literature and criticism
Extension: 1891
Office No.: 1180
drehsan@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
alhawas Prof. El-Haoues Messaoudi
Professor of general linguistics
Extension: 2012
Office No.: 1195
messaoudi@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
DrMohdMashani Dr. Mohammed Al Mashani
linguistics Professor

PhD , Manchester University, UK, 1999
Extension: 2952
Office No.: 1178
mashani@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
Ahmed Dr. Ahmed Youcef
Literary Criticism Associate Professor
Doctorat d'Etat "state doctorate", University of Oran, Algeria, 1999
Ext.: 2021
Office No.: 1186
ahyoucef@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
JokhaAlHarthi Dr. Jokha AL Harthi
Classical Literature Associate Professor
PhD, the University of Edinburgh, UK, 2010
Extension: 2006
Office No.: 1188
jokha1@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
خالد Dr. Khaled Al Kindi
Syntax and Morphology Associate Professor
PhD, the University of Jordan, Jordan, 2008
Extension: 2028
Office No.: 1187
abuqasim@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
zaherAldaoodi Dr. Zaher Al Dawoudi
Linguistics Assistant Professor
PhD, the University of Jordan, Jordan, 2007
Extension: 2026
Office No.: 1194
zaher@squ.edu.om 
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
ali Dr. Ali Qasim Al Kalbani
Modern Literature Assistant Professor
PhD, Al Yarmook University, Jordan, 2010
Extension: 2011
Office: 1193
alik@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
amjad Dr. Amjad  Talafha
Linguistics Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Lyon 2, France, 2003
Extension: 1889
Office No.: 1176
talafheh@squ.edu.om
 
crayLine
FazelZaid Dr. Fadl Youssif Youssif Zeid
Syntax & Morphology Assistant Professor
PhD, Cairo University, Egypt, 2004
Extension: 2953
Office No.: 1180 B
fadl@squ.edu.om 
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
fatma Dr. Fatma Al Shidi
Stylistic Linguistics Assistant Professor
PhD, Yarmouk University, Jordan, 2009
Extension: 2042 
Office No.: 1192
shidif@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
mohamedAlOmairi Dr. Mahmoud Al Omairi
Syntax and Morphology Assistant Professor
PhD, Cairo University, Egypt
Extension:2261
Office: 2261
bayan@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
DrMahmoudRyami1 Dr. Mahmoud Al Riyami
Linguistics Assistant Professor
PhD, Mohammed V University, Morocco, 2012
Extension:1662
Office No.:1185
mahmoodr@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
Mahroos

Dr. Mahrous Mhumood Abd Alwahab Alqalili
Comparative Literature and Literary Criticism Assistant Professor
PhD, Bordeaux III University, France, 2007
Extension: 2013
Office No: A1196
Curriculum Vitae

 
crayLine
monged Dr. Mohammed Al Munjed
Linguistic & Qur' anic  Studies Assistant Professor
PhD. University of Moulay Ismail, Morocco, 2007
Extension No.: 6753
Office No.: 1180
noor63@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
mohamedHasneen Dr. Mohamed Moustafa Ali Hassanein
Ancient Arabic Literature Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Faculty of Dar Al Uloom, Fayoum University, Egypt, 2009
Extension: 2263
Office No.: 1220 A
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
mostafa Dr. Mustafa Adnan Al Ithawi
Syntax & Morphology Assistant Professor
PhD, Al-Mustansiriyah University – Iraq, 1999
Extension: 2236
Office No : 1122
mstfadnan@squ.edu.om  
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
omer Dr. Omar Ahmed Siddig Almagzoob
Classical Arabic literature and criticism Assistant Professor
PhD, Khartoum University, Sudan, 2000
Extension:2062
Office No.: 1191
almagzoob@squ.edu.om  
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
sana2 Dr. Sana Al Jamali
Modern Literature Assistant Professor
PhD, London University, UK, 2005
Extension: 2085
Office: 1183
saan@squ.edu.om 
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
tarq Dr. Tarik Soliman Mostafa
Linguistics Assistant Professor
PhD, Heidelberg University, Germany, 2006
Extension: 2029
Office No.:  1189
tareks@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
DrZahirAlGheseini1 Dr. Zahir Badar Al Gheseini
Andalusia and Maghrib Literature Assistant Professor
PhD, Seville University, Spain, 2017
Extension: 2025
Office:  1184 
zahir@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
crayLine
HamoodAlRumhi Dr. Hamood Al Rumhi
Linguistics Assistant Professor
Dr, UK
Extension:2261
Office:1219 B
hamood@squ.edu.om
 
crayLine
عمر Mr. Omar Al Kindi
Arabic Language Demonstrator
Extension: 2261
Office No.: B 1219
omar1410@squ.edu.omMA, London University, UK, 2016
 
crayLine
zaherAlHanai  Zaher Al Hinai
Arabic Language Demonstrator
BA, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman, 2009
M.A Study leave, Germany
Extension: 2062
Office No.: 1191
zaherh@squ.edu.om
 
crayLine
yusufAlBadi  Yousuf Humaid Al-Badi
Dept. Co-ordinator
Extension: 2007
Office No.: 1181
yousuf.albadi@squ.edu.om
 
Enter Title