Department of Music and Musicology

   Dr. Mayada Nabil ElKatatny      Ayat Al-Matani

DrMayada

  Head of the Department
Assistant Professor of Arabic Music
PHD, Cairo University, A.R.E, 2011 
Extension: 3824 
Office: 1154 B
m.elkatatny@squ.edu.om
 
 

IMG_20555

  Musicology Lecturer
MA, University of York, UK
Extension: 3810
Office: 1151 A

ayatalmatani@squ.edu.om
cv
 
     
         Askar Ali Alakbarov

 

     
 

al ashqar

  Oud Trainer
MA, Baku Music Academy, Azerbaijan, 1981
Extension: 3563
Office: 1151 C

mahaz@squ.edu.om
CV
 
     
   Irina Gvozdeva      Semah Bayazidova Sabrieva

Irina

  Violin Trainer, Strings Section
MA, Tchaikovsky State Conservatory, Russia, 2000
Extension: 3825
Office: 1152 A

irin@squ.edu.om 
cv
 
 

semah

  Piano and Solfeggio Trainer
MA, Academy of Music, Dance and Fine Arts, Bulgaria, 1995
Extension: 3592
Office: 1154 A

atef@squ.edu.om
CV
 
     
   Aniya Tarzimanova     Yagut Qurban Mammadova

amiya

  Violin Trainer
MA, Moscow Pedagogical University of Ippolitov Ivanova,
Russia, 2004
Extension: 3810
Office No.: A 1219

habiba79@squ.edu.om
cv
 
 

Yaug

  Kanun Trainer
MA, Azerbaijan Music Academy, Azerbaijan, 1989
Extension: 3512
Office: 1151 A

yagut@squ.edu.om
CV
 
     
        
       
 
       
     
   Livie Kolmanova      Vusala Amirbayeva Yusif

leviy

  Violoncello Trainer
MA, University for Music Carl Maria Von "Weber",
Germany, 2008
Extension: 3564
Office: 1152 B

livie@squ.edu.om
cv
 
 

Vusala

  Forte-Piano Trainer
MA, Baku Music Academy, Azerbaijan, 2003
Extension: 3589
Office: 1152 D

vusala@squ.edu.om
CV
 
     
   Maria Sulykos      Shabnam Musannif Shikhaliyeva

mariya

  Viola / Violin Trainer
BA, Franz Liszt Academy of Music, Hungary, 2004
Extension: 3591
Office: 1154 A

sulykos@squ.edu.om
CV
 
 

shabama

  Kanun Trainer
MA, Azerbaijan National Conservatory, Azerbaijan, 2009
Extension: 3810
Office: 1151 B

shabnam@squ.edu.om
cv
 
     
    Rossitza Banova-Hawkins      Vessela Marinova

RossitzaBanova

  Piano Trainer / Visiting Faculty
DMA, Indiana University, Bloomington, USA, 2009
Extension: 3564
Office: 1152 B

rbanova@squ.edu.om
 cv
 
 

vessela

  Trainer, Theory Section
MA, Moscow State Conservatory, Russia, 1985
Extension: 3592
Office: 1154 A

vessela@squ.edu.om
CV