Department of Music and Musicology

DrMayada

  Dr. Mayada Nabil ElKatatny
Head of the Department

Assistant Professor of Arabic Music
PHD, Cairo University, A.R.E, 2011 
Extension: 4847 
Office: 1154 B
m.elkatatny@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
 
  Dr. Osama Samir Ayad Girgis
Assistant Professor of Arabic Music
PhD, Cairo University, A.R.E, 2009
Extension: 3588
Office: 1152 C
o.girgis@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
 
 
  Dr. Alaa Mostafa Mohamed Ali
Music Trainer of Qanun Specialization
PhD, Cairo University, A.R.E, 2014
Office: 1151 A
a.ali@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 

Dr. Soad Muhammed Othman Khan
Music Trainer of Piano Specialization
PhD, Cairo University, A.R.E, 2017
Extension: 3824
Office: 1152 A
s.elshakor@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae

IMG_20555

  Ayat Al-Matani
Musicology Lecturer

MA, University of York, UK
Extension: 3810
Office: 1151 A
ayatalmatani@squ.edu.om
 
 

 

al ashqar   Askar Ali Alakbarov
Oud Trainer

MA, Baku Music Academy, Azerbaijan, 1981
Extension: 3563
Office: 1151 C
mahaz@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
 

Irina

   Irina Gvozdeva
Violin Trainer, Strings Section

MA, Tchaikovsky State Conservatory, Russia, 2000
Extension: 3825
Office: 1152 A
irin@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae 
 
 
   

Ivona Nikolaeva Nedeva
Music Trainer (FLUTE)
MA, National Music Academy (Bulgaria)
Extension: 3563
Office: 1151 C
i.nikolaeva@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae

 
 
  Jamal Aldin Becher
Music Trainer (Ood) 
Bachelor. High Institute of Music. Damascus. Syria
Extension: 3591
Office: 1154 A
Jamalaldin@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae 
 
 
 

semah

  Semah Bayazidova Sabrieva
Piano and Solfeggio Trainer

MA, Academy of Music, Dance and Fine Arts, Bulgaria, 1995
Extension: 3592
Office: 1154 A
atef@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
 
  Vusala Amirbayeva Yusif
Forte-Piano Trainer

MA, Baku Music Academy, Azerbaijan, 2003
Extension: 3589
Office: 1152 D
vusala@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
 
 

leviy

  Livie Kolmanova
Violoncello Trainer

MA, University for Music Carl Maria Von "Weber",
Germany, 2008
Extension: 3564
Office: 1152 B
livie@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
 
 

shabama

  Shabnam Musannif Shikhaliyeva
Kanun Trainer

MA, Azerbaijan National Conservatory, Azerbaijan, 2009
Extension: 3810
Office: 1151 B
shabnam@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
 

mariya

  Maria Sulykos
Viola / Violin Trainer

BA, Franz Liszt Academy of Music, Hungary, 2004
Extension: 3591
Office: 1154 A
sulykos@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
 
 

RossitzaBanova

  Rossitza Banova-Hawkins
Piano Trainer / Visiting Faculty

DMA, Indiana University, Bloomington, USA, 2009
Extension: 3564
Office: 1152 B
rbanova@squ.edu.om
 Curriculum Vitae
 
 
vessela   Vessela Marinova
Trainer, Theory Section

MA, Moscow State Conservatory, Russia, 1985
Extension: 3592
Office: 1154 A
vessela@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae