Sociology

     Sociology      Social Works  
         
     Dr. Osman Mohamed Osman      Prof. Abdel Rahman Sofy Osman  
 

Head of The Department
Sociology Associate Professor

Extension: 1619
Room No.: 1241

osmanali@squ.edu.om

 
 
 
 
 
Social Work Professor
PhD, University of Helwan, Egypt,1986
Extension: 3820
Room No.: 1233

asofy@squ.edu.om
cv  
 
Research Interest:
Social planning & policy
Civil Society
Youth Welfare
 
         
     Prof. Samir Ibrahim Hassan      Dr.Saif A. MUSA  
 

DrSameerHasan

Sociology Professor
PhD, University of Damascus, Syria, 1991
Extension: 2060
Room No.: 1238

sociolog@squ.edu.om
CV
 
Research Interest:
Women's Participation
Socio-cultural Change
Social Theory
 

DrSaifAli

Social Work Associate Professor
PhD, Kyoto University-Japan, 2002 
Extension: 1229 
Room No.: 2075 

saifmusa@squ.edu.om
CV
 
Research Interest:
Humanitarian Assistance
Mental Health
Volunteerism Studies
 
         
    Dr. Sheikha Salim Al Muslamiya      Dr. Amjad Hassan Awadh Alhaj  
 

Sociology Assistant Professor 
PhD, Ain Shams University, Egypt, 2002 
Extension: 2075
Room No.: 1229

shaikham@squ.edu.om

cv

 
Research Interest:
Social Problems
Economic Issues
Civil Society
 

Social Work Assistant Professor
Assistant Dean for Training & Community Service
PhD, University of Bristol, UK, 2013
Extension: 3820
Room No.: 1233

amjadalhaj@squ.edu.om
cv

 
         
           Dr. Emad Farouk Saleh   
     
Social Work Assistant Professor
PhD, Cairo University, Egypt, 1999
Extension: 2984
Room No.: 1230 

emadf@squ.edu.om
cv
 
Research Interest:
Social Work Education
Social welfare Polciy
Social Work fields
 
         
     Sayyda Dr. Malika Almurdas Ahmed Al Busaidi      Dr. Hamoud Khamis Hamad Al Nawfali   
 
Sociology Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Newcastle, Newcastle, UK, 2009
Extension: 2064
Room No.: 1237 

malika@squ.edu.om
 
Associate Professor
PhD, The Arab League Alecso,
Institute of Arab Research & Studies, Egypt.
Extension: 2075
Room No.: 1229 

hamoodk@squ.edu.om
cv
 
Research Interest:
School Social Work
Human Behaviour
Social Work with Families
 
         
         Dr. Magdy Mohammed Mustafa  
     
Social Work Assistant Professor
PhD, Cairo University, Egypt, 1997
Extension: 2041
Room No.: 1226 

magdym@squ.edu.om
cv
 
Research Interest:
Development Social Work
Childhood & Youth Welfare
Social Work Education
 
         
           Dr. Mohamed Mohamed Elsherbiny   
     
Assistant Professor
Assiut University, Egypt, 2007
Extension: 2041
Room No.: 1226 

sherbiny@squ.edu.om
CV
 
Research Interest:
Micro Social Work
Social Work & Disabled
Social Work with  Family & Childhood
 
         
     Dr. Mustafa Babiker Ahmed Abu Sheiba      Dr. Mohamed Mohamed Sleem  
 
Sociology Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Hull, UK, 1988
Extension: 2955
Room No.: 1228

mbabiker@squ.edu.om
CV
 
Research Interest:
Pasoral and Bedouin Societies
Popular Technical and Ecological Knowledge
Identity and Citizenship
 
Social Work Assistant Professor
Helwan University, Egypt, 2009
Extension: 2984
Room No.: 1230

drmslem@squ.edu.om
cv
 
Research Interest:
Addiction
Environment Protection
Handicapped
 
         
     Dr. Rashid Humaid Hamad Al Busaidi      Dr. Mona Bakry Abdelmageed  
 

Sociology Assistant Professor
PhD, Ain Shams University, Egypt, 2003
Extension: 2038
Room No.: 1244

rashid4@squ.edu.om

cv

 
Social Work Assistant Professor
Ohio stsate University, USA, 2007
Extension: 2957
Room No.: 1235

monab@squ.edu.om
cv
 
Research Interest:
Electronic Learning
Social Work Education
Family Violence
 
     Dr. Suliman Zakaria Suliman Abdalla      Ms. Wafa Said Al Mamari   
 
Assistant Professor
PhD in Econometrics and Social Statistics
Extension: 2260
Room NO. : 1219A
sulabdalla@squ.edu.om
cv
 
Research Interest:
Quality Assurance & Accreditation
Financial Ecoometrics
Timeseries Analysis
 
 
 
Social Work Assistant Professor
PhD, Tunisian University, Tunis, 2017
Extension: 
Room No.: 1232 

almamari@squ.edu.om
cv
 
Research Interest:
Omani Society
Social Work & Disabled
Social Guidance
 
         
     Dr. Tariq Saqr Al Naimi     Mrs. Raya Hamed Al Maamari  
 
Sociology Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Durham, UK, 2002
Extension: 2040
Room No.: 1245

tariqn@squ.edu.om
cv
 
Lecturer
MA, University of Durham, UK. 2017.
Extention: 2957
Room No.: 1235

r.mamari@squ.edu.om
cv 
 
Research Interest:
International Social Work
Social Work during Conflict
Community Development
 
     
       
 
     Ms. Fatima Ali Al Hashimi       Ms. Asmaa Amer Al Sawaei  
 
Training Supervisor
MA, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman,2011
Extension: 2051
Room No.: 1225 

hashmif@squ.edu.om
   
 
Training Supervisor
MA, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman. 2015.
Extention: 2051
Room No.: 1225

asmaas@squ.edu.om
   
 
         
               Ms. Zahra Ali Al Yahyai   
     

Department Coordinator
Extension: 2066
Room No.: 1242

zahray@squ.edu.om

   
 
         
   Philosophy     Philosophy  
         
    Dr. Noureddine Chebbi      Dr. Mohamed Sayed Hassan  
 
Philosophy Assistant Professor
PhD, Philosophy
Extension: 2075
Room NO. : 1229A

noureddine@squ.edu.om
cv
 
Research Interest:
Contemporary Philosophy
Ethics
Philosophy of modernity
 
Philosophy Assistant Professor
PhD, Philosophy
Extension: 2075
Room NO. : 1229A

mohamed.sayed@squ.edu.om
cv
Research Interest:
Philosophy of Science
Applied Philosophy
Interdisciplinary Studies
 
         
     Ms. Aalia Hilal Al-Saadi        
 
Assistant Researcher
MA. in philosophy University of Jordan, Jordan
Extension: 2010
Room No.: 1227

aiaha@squ.edu.om
cv