Sociology

     Sociology    
         
 

Dr. Osman Mohamed Osman
Head of The Department
Sociology Associate Professor

Extension: 1619
Room No.: 1241
osmanali@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae

 
 
 
 
   
     
 

DrSameerHasan

Prof. Samir Ibrahim Hassan
Sociology Professor

PhD, University of Damascus, Syria, 1991
Extension: 2060
Room No.: 1238
sociolog@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
  Research Interest:
 
  • Women's Participation
 
  • Socio-cultural Change
 
  • Social Theory
   
     
 
Dr. Al-Tahar Messaoud Saoud 
Sociology Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Mentouri, Constantine, Algeria, 2010
Extension: 2955
Room No.: 1228
t.saoud@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
Dr. Hosni Ibrahim Abdelazim 
Sociology Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Cairo, Egypt, 2000
Extension: 2955
Room No.: 1238
h.abdelghani@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
Dr. Said Elhussein Abdelli 
Sociology Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Tunisia, Tunisia, 2013
Extension: 2032
Room No.: 1224
s.abdelli@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 

Dr. Sheikha Salim Al Muslamiya
Sociology Assistant Professor 
PhD, Ain Shams University, Egypt, 2002 
Extension: 2075
Room No.: 1229
shaikham@squ.edu.om

  Research Interest:
 
  • Social Problems
 
  • Economic Issues
 
  • Civil Society
   
     
 

 Dr. Rashid Humaid Hamad Al Busaidi
Sociology Assistant Professor

PhD, Ain Shams University, Egypt, 2003
Extension: 2038
Room No.: 1244
rashid4@squ.edu.om

Curriculum Vitae

   
     
 
Dr. Suliman Zakaria Suliman Abdalla
Assistant Professor

PhD in Econometrics and Social Statistics
Extension: 2260
Room NO. : 1219A
sulabdalla@squ.edu.om

Curriculum Vitae
 
  Research Interest:
 
  • Quality Assurance & Accreditation
 
  • Financial Ecoometrics
 
  • Timeseries Analysis
   
     
 
Dr. Tariq Saqr Al Naimi 
Sociology Assistant Professor

PhD, University of Durham, UK, 2002
Extension: 2040
Room No.: 1245
tariqn@squ.edu.om
Asila Ali Mohammed Al zari 
Lecturer
Extension: 1227
Room No.: 1238
asila1@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
   
       
      Social Works    
 
       
Dr. Hamoud Khamis Hamad Al Nawfali 
Associate Professor
PhD, The Arab League Alecso, Institute of Arab Research & Studies, Egypt.
Extension: 2075
Room No.: 1229 
hamoodk@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
  Research Interest:
 
  • School Social Work
 
  • Human Behaviour
 
  • Social Work with Families
Dr. Ahmed Thabet Helal Ibrahim
Social Work Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Assiut, Egypt, 2014
Extension: 2032
Room No.: 1224
a.Ibrahim@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
   
   
     
 

Dr. Amjad Hassan Awadh Alhaj
Social Work Assistant Professor

Assistant Dean for Training & Community Service
PhD, University of Bristol, UK, 2013
Extension: 3820
Room No.: 1233
amjadalhaj@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Hajar Turki Nassar 
Social Work Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Helwan, Egypt, 2011
Extension: 2957
Room No.: 1235
h.nassar@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
   
     
 
Dr. Magdy Mohammed Mustafa
Social Work Assistant Professor

PhD, Cairo University, Egypt, 1997
Extension: 2041
Room No.: 1226 
magdym@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
  Research Interest:
 
  • Development Social Work
 
  • Childhood & Youth Welfare
 
  • Social Work Education
   
 
Dr. Emad Farouk Saleh 
Social Work Assistant Professor

PhD, Cairo University, Egypt, 1999
Extension: 2984
Room No.: 1230 
emadf@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
  Research Interest:
 
  • Social Work Education
 
  • Social welfare Polciy
 
  • Social Work fields
   
     
 
Dr. Mohamed Mohamed Elsherbiny
Assistant Professor

Assiut University, Egypt, 2007
Extension: 2041
Room No.: 1226 
sherbiny@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
  Research Interest:
 
  • Micro Social Work
 
  • Social Work & Disabled
 
  • Social Work with  Family & Childhood
   
     
 
Dr. Mohamed Mohamed Sleem
Social Work Assistant Professor

Helwan University, Egypt, 2009
Extension: 2984
Room No.: 1230
drmslem@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
  Research Interest:
 
  • Addiction
 
  • Environment Protection
 
  • Handicapped
 
   
     
 
 Dr. Wafa Said Al Mamari 
Social Work Assistant Professor

PhD, Tunisian University, Tunis, 2017
Extension: 
Room No.: 1232 
almamari@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
  Research Interest:
 
  • Omani Society
 
  • Social Work & Disabled
 
  • Social Guidance
   
     
 
Raya Hamed Al Maamari
Lecturer

MA, University of Durham, UK. 2017.
Extention: 2957
Room No.: 1235
r.mamari@squ.edu.om
  Research Interest:
 
  • International Social Work
 
  • Social Work during Conflict
 
  • Community Development
   
     
 
Fatima Ali Al Hashimi 
Training Supervisor

MA, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman,2011
Extension: 2051
Room No.: 1225 
hashmif@squ.edu.om
   
   
     
 
Asmaa Amer Al Sawaei
Training Supervisor

MA, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman. 2015.
Extention: 2051
Room No.: 1225
asmaas@squ.edu.om
   
     
 

Zahra Ali Al Yahyai 
Department Coordinator

Extension: 2066
Room No.: 1242
zahray@squ.edu.om

   
       
   Philosophy    
 
 
Dr. Cherif Taoutaou
Philosophy Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Mentouri,Constantine, Algeria, 2010
Extension: 3820
Room No.: 1233
c.taoutaou@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
 
Dr. Noureddine Chebbi
Philosophy Assistant Professor

PhD, Philosophy
Extension: 2075
Room NO. : 1229A
noureddine@squ.edu.om
Curriculum Vitae
  Research Interest:
 
  • Contemporary Philosophy
 
  • Ethics
 
  • Philosophy of modernity
   
     
 
Ms. Aalia Hilal Al-Saadi 
Assistant Researcher

MA. in philosophy University of Jordan, Jordan
Extension: 2010
Room No.: 1227
aiaha@squ.edu.om