Staff Image
  • Aisha Al-Shehi

  • Title: Associate Professor, Head of Department
  • Office No. 2005 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6879
  • Email: alkhayat@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Genetics and Biotechnology
  • Education: PhD (Michigan State, USA, 1997)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Aliya Al-Ansari

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 1025 (1st Floor)
  • Ext. 6825
  • Email: alansari@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest:  Immunogenetics and Molecular biodiversity
  • Education:  PhD (Manchester, UK, 2002)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
  • Antoine Leduc

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2025 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6884
  • Email: a.leduc@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Aquatic Ecology, Behavioral Ecology, Ethnobiology
  • Education: PhD (Concordia University, Canada)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

     

 
Staff Image
  • Aziz Al-Habsy

  • Title: Assistant professor
  • Office No. 2026
  • Ext. 6885
  • Email: alhabsy@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Ecological Physiology
  • Education: PhD (Ottawa, Canada, 2014)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Bahja Al-Riyami

  • Title: Assistant professor
  • Office No. 2011 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6876
  • Email: bahja@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Microbiology
  • Education: PhD (Cambridge, UK, 2017)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
  • Buthaina Al-Shueili

  • Title: Lecturer (PhD Candidate)
  • Office No. 0000
  • Ext. 6883
  • Email: Buthainas@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Biomedical Sciences (Cell Engineering)
  • Education: MSc (Glasgow, UK, 2015)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Elsadig Eltayeb

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2014 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6872
  • Email: eatayeb@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Microbiology / Molecular Biology/ Plant Biochemistry.
  • Education: PhD (Exeter, UK, 1982)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Erika Cuellar Soto

  • Title: Assistant professor
  • Office No. 2012 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6877
  • Email: e.soto@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Biodiversity / Conservation / Zoology
  • Education: PhD (Oxford, U.K.,2011)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Fatema Al-Jabri

  • Title: Coordination & Follow-Up & Archieve Specialist
  • Office No. 2028 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6889
  • Email: fateman@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: MSc (SQU, 2016)
  • Supervision: 
 
Staff Image
  • Florida Nevado

  • Title: Coordinator
  • Office No. 2008 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6873
  • Email: fenevado@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: BSc (University of Baguio)
  • Supervision: 
 
Staff Image
  • Hamada Elsayed Ali Ibraheem

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No.  2027 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6874
  • Email: h.ibraheem@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Functional Plant Ecology
  • Education: PhD (University of Bayreuth, Germany 2015)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Hameed Sulaiman Lebbai

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2021 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6880
  • Email: hameed@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Environmental Science
  • Education: PhD (Tamilnadu Agricultural University, India 2000)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Hassan Al-Reasi

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 1065 (1st Floor)
  • Ext. 6871/1402
  • Email: alreasi@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Environmental Biology / Chemical and Environmental Toxicology
  • Education:  PhD ( McMaster University, Canada, 2012)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
  • Khalsa Badar Al Husaini

  • Title: Lecturer (PhD Candidate)
  • Office No. 2005 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6876
  • Email: alhusaini@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Chemical Engineering (Nanotechnology)
  • Education: MSc (Waterloo, Canada, 2016).
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Lamya Al Haj

  • Title: Assistant professor
  • Office No. 2027 (2nd floor)
  • Ext. 6887
  • Email: lamya@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Technology in Environmental Science / Molecular Biology
  • Education: PhD (University College London, UK, 2014)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Mahmoud Yaish

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2013 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6878
  • Email: myaish@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Plant Molecular Genetics
  • Education: PhD (University of Leon, Spain 2002)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Michael James Barry

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 1026 (1st Floor)
  • Ext. 6858
  • Email: mjbarry@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Limnology and Ecotoxicology / Plant Molecular Genetics
  • Education: PhD (Monash University, Australia, 1991)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Nallusamy Sivakumar

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2036 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6891
  • Email: apnsiva@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Bioprocessing, Bioactive Compounds/ Microbial Fermentation
  • Education: PhD (Bharathidsan University, India, 2004)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Raeid Abed

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No.  2022 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6881
  • Email: rabed@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Environmental Microbiology / Molecular Microbial Ecology
  • Education: PhD (University of Bremen, Germany, 2001)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Saif Al-Bahry

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 2029 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6868
  • Email: snbahry@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Microbiology / Molecular Biology
  • Education: PhD (University of New Hampshire, Durham, USA, 1994)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

    More Links: Petroleum Biotechnology & Enhanced Oil recovery (MEOR),  Academia

 
Staff Image
  • Sardar Farook

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2023 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6882
  • Email: sfarook@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Plant Genetics, Tissue culture & Biotechnology
  • Education: PhD (Osmania, India,1979)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Sedky Hassan Aly Hassan

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2024
  • Ext. 6883
  • Email: s.hassan@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest:  Environmental Microbiology
  • Education: PhD (Kangwon National University, February 2012)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Senan Baqir

  • Title: Assistant professor
  • Office No. 2039 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6893
  • Email: baqirs@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Reproductive Biotechnology, Stem cells & Cryopreservation
  • Education: PhD (Montréal, Canada, 2002)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Sirin Adham Yaeesh

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 1063 (1st Floor)
  • Ext. 6869
  • Email: sadham@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Biotechnology in plants and Microoganisms / Cancer Biology
  • Education: PhD (leon, Spain 2002)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
  • Technical
  • PhD Students
  • Visiting Faculty

Amal Al-Sharji

Lab Technician

Office No: 1023 (1st Floor)

Ext: 2403

Email: amalsh@squ.edu.om


Badriya Al-Saqri

Lab Technician

Office No: 1023 (1st Floor)

Ext: 2403

Email: badriya88@squ.edu.om 


Halima Al-Bulushi

Lab Technician

Office No: 1028 (1st Floor)

Ext: 2238

Email: halima86@squ.edu.om


Iman Al-Azri

Lab Technician

Office No: 1028 (1st Floor)

Ext: 2238

Email: alazri86@squ.edu.om 


Jamila Al-Belushi

Lab Supervisor

Office No: 1028 (1st Floor)

Ext: 1495

Email: jamilasb@squ.edu.om


Kamla Al-Rawahi

Lab Technician

Office No: 1023 (1st Floor)

Ext: 2282

Email: kamla88@squ.edu.om


Manal Al-Falahi

Lab Technician

Office No: 1018 (1st Floor)

Ext: 2274

Email: umhoor@squ.edu.om


Manal Al-Ya'rabi

Lab Technician

Office No: 1003 (1st Floor)

Ext: 6875

Email: manal44@squ.edu.om


Moza Al-Jabri

Lab Supervisor

Office No: 1015 (1st Floor)

Ext: 2273

Email: maj@squ.edu.om


Munira Al-Habsi

Lab Technician 

Office No.

Ext: 2238

Email: munirah@squ.edu.om


Nadiya Al-Burashdi

Lab Technician 

Office No.

Ext: 6875

Email: alburashdi@squ.edu.om


Rasha Al-Qassabi

Lab Technician 

Office No.

Ext: 6875

Email: rasha999@squ.edu.om


Sabri Al-Bahlani

Department Superintendent 

Office No: 1064 (1st Floor)

Ext: 6870

Email: sabry@squ.edu.om


Salah Al-Shukairi

Lab Supervisor 

Office No: 1016 (1st Floor)

Ext: 6815

Email: saleh95@squ.edu.om


Suliman Al-Salmi

Cheif Technicain 

Office No: 1017 (1st Floor)

Ext: 6824

Email: salmi@squ.edu.om


Kawther  Al Adawi

Email: s7114@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor: Prof. Taher Ba Omar

Project Title


Abdullah Al Nadabi

Email: s10062@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor: Dr. Hameed Suliman

Project Title:


Muna  Al Dlali

Email:  s10199@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor:  Dr. Sirin Adham

Project Title


Fatma Lawati

Email: s16531@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor: Dr. Aliya Al-Ansari

Project Title


Asma Al Shuraiqi

Email:  s38100@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor: Dr. Micheal James Barry

Project Title


Nawal  Al Jabri

Email: s47058@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor: Dr. Micheal James Barry

Project Title


Wafaa Al Rawahi

Email:  s69556@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor:  Dr. Senan Baqir

Project Title


Sara  Alaraimi

Email:  s97626@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor:  Prof. Saif AlBahri

Project Title

Wahida Al Aamri

Email: s117745@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor: Dr. Aliya Al-Ansari.

Project Title


Rabie  Al Rahbi

Email :s114060@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor:  Dr. Hameed Suliman

Project Title


Mohammad Tariq Ali Khan

Email :s114060@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor:  Prof. Raeid Abed

Project Title

Asma Bini Araba

Office No: 1027 (1 floor)

Ext: 6827 

Email: a.araba@squ.edu.om


Noura Al-Zeheimi

Office No: 1027 (1st floor)

Ext: 6827 

Email: n.alzeheimi@squ.edu.om


Samiya Al Jaaidi 

Office No: 1027 (1st floor)

Ext: 6826

Email: aljaaidi@squ.edu.om