Staff Image
  • Aisha Al-Shehi

  • Title: Associate Professor, Head of Department
  • Office No. 2011 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6890
  • Email: alkhayat@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Genetics
  • Education: PhD (Michigan, 1998)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Aliya Al-Ansari

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 1025 (1st Floor)
  • Ext. 6825
  • Email: alansari@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest:  Immunogenetics and Molecular biodiversity
  • Education:  PhD (Manchester, 2002)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Aziz Al-Habsy

  • Title: Assistant professor
  • Office No. 
  • Ext. 6885
  • Email: alhabsy@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Bahja Al-Riyami

  • Title: Assistant professor
  • Office No. 1085 (1st Floor)
  • Ext. 2443
  • Email: bahja@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Microbiology
  • Education: 
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
  • Buthaina Al-Shueili

  • Title: Lecturer
  • Office No. 
  • Ext. 6883
  • Email: Buthainas@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Elsadig Eltayeb

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 1100 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 1440
  • Email: eatayeb@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Microbiology / Molecular Biology
  • Education: PhD (New Hampshire, 1994)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Erika Cuellar Soto

  • Title: Assistant professor
  • Office No. 1085 (1st Floor)
  • Ext. 6874
  • Email: e.soto@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Biodiversity and Conservation
  • Education: 
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Fatema Al-Jabri

  • Title: Coordination & Follow-Up & Archieve Specialist
  • Office No. 2028 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6889
  • Email: fateman@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: MSc (SQU, 2018)
  • Supervision: 
 
Staff Image
  • Florida Nevado

  • Title: Coordinator
  • Office No. 2008 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6873
  • Email: fenevado@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: BSc (University of Baguio)
  • Supervision: 
 
Staff Image
  • Hameed Sulaiman Lebbai

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2021 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6880
  • Email: hameed@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Environmental Science
  • Education: PhD (Tamilnadu Agricultural University, 2000)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Hassan Al-Reasi

  • Title: Assistant professor
  • Office No. 1065 (1st Floor)
  • Ext. 6871
  • Email: alreasi@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Chemical and Environmental Toxicology
  • Education:  PhD ( McMaster University, 2012)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
  • Khalsa Badar Al Husaini

  • Title: Lecturer
  • Office No. 
  • Ext. 6876
  • Email: alhusaini@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Lamya Al Haj

  • Title: Assistant professor
  • Office No. 2027 2nd floor
  • Ext. 6887
  • Email: lamya@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Biology
  • Education: PhD (University College London, 2014)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Mahmoud Yaish

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 1015 (1st Floor)
  • Ext. 6823
  • Email: myaish@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Plant Molecular Genetics
  • Education: PhD (University of Leon, 2002)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Michael James Barry

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 1026 (1st Floor)
  • Ext. 6858
  • Email: mjbarry@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Plant Molecular Genetics
  • Education: PhD (MonashUniversity, 1991)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Nallusamy Sivakumar

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2036 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6891
  • Email: apnsiva@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: Microbial Fermentation
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Raeid Abed

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No.  2022 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6881
  • Email: rabed@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Molecular Microbial Ecology
  • Education: PhD (University of Bremen, 2001)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
 
Staff Image
  • Sardar Farook

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2023 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6882
  • Email: sfarook@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Plant Tissue culture & Biotechnology
  • Education: PhD (Osmania, 1979)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Senan Baqir

  • Title: Assistant professor
  • Office No. 2039 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 6893
  • Email: baqirs@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Reproductive Biotechnology & Cryopreservation
  • Education: PhD (Montréal, Canada, 2003)
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Sirin Adham Yaeesh

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 1063 (1st Floor)
  • Ext. 6869
  • Email: sadham@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Cancer Biology
  • Education: 
  • Supervision: 
  •           

 
  • Technical
  • Visiting Faculty
  • PhD Students

Amal Al-Sharji

Lab Technician

Office No: 1023 (1st Floor)

Ext: 2403

Email: amalsh@squ.edu.om


Badriya Al-Saqri

Lab Technician

Office No: 1023 (1st Floor)

Ext: 2403

Email: badriya88@squ.edu.om 


Halima Al-Bulushi

Lab Technician

Office No: 1028 (1st Floor)

Ext: 2238

Email: halima86@squ.edu.om


Iman Al-Azri

Lab Technician

Office No: 1028 (1st Floor)

Ext: 2238

Email: alazri86@squ.edu.om 


Jamila Al-Belushi

Department Superintendent 

Office No: 1028 (1st Floor)

Ext: 1495

Email: jamilasb@squ.edu.om


Kamla Al-Rawahi

Lab Technician

Office No: 1023 (1st Floor)

Ext: 2282

Email: kamla88@squ.edu.om


Manal Al-Falahi

Lab Technician

Office No: 1018 (1st Floor)

Ext: 2274

Email: umhoor@squ.edu.om


Manal Al-Ya'rabi

Lab Technician

Office No: 1003 (1st Floor)

Ext: 6875

Email: manal44@squ.edu.om


Moza Al-Jabri

Cheif Technician

Office No: 1015 (1st Floor)

Ext: 2273

Email: maj@squ.edu.om


Munira Al-Habsi

Lab Technician 

Office No.

Ext: 2238

Email: munirah@squ.edu.om


Nadiya Al-Burashdi

Lab Technician 

Office No.

Ext: 6875

Email: alburashdi@squ.edu.om


Rasha Al-Qassabi

Lab Technician 

Office No.

Ext: 6875

Email: rasha999@squ.edu.om


Sabri Al-Bahlani

Department Superintendent 

Office No: 1064 (1st Floor)

Ext: 6870

Email: sabry@squ.edu.om


Salah Al-Shukairi

Lab Supervisor 

Office No: 1016 (1st Floor)

Ext: 6815

Email: saleh95@squ.edu.om


Suliman Al-Salmi

Cheif Technicain 

Office No: 1017 (1st Floor)

Ext: 6824

Email: salmi@squ.edu.om


Asma Bini Araba

Office No: 2024 (2nd floor)

Ext: 6827 

Email: a.araba@squ.edu.om


Neelam Sherwani

Office No: 2024 (2nd floor)

Ext: 6827 

Email: sherwani@squ.edu.om


Salama Al-Hamidhi

Office No: 2024 (2nd floor)

Ext: 6827 

Email: salhamidhi@squ.edu.om


Sanaa Al-Senani

Office No: 1027 (1st floor)

Ext: 6826

Email: sanas@squ.edu.om


 

Abdullah I. Al-Mahrooqi

Email: p056922@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor: Prof. Reginald Victor

Project Title: Solid waste in Al Jabal Al Akhdar; Composition, Impact and an integrated plan for management in mountain settlements and recreational areas.


Amal H. Al-Kharusi

Email: ahhs6@hotmail.com

Supervisor: Dr. Derek Roberts

Project Title: Study the Incidence and Vectors of Trypanosomosis in Camels in Northern Oman


Anu S. Nair

Email:  anukoickal09@gmail.com

Supervisor:  Dr. N. Sivakumar

Project Title: Production of Biodiesel from Waste paper


Asma N. Al-Kindi

Email:  kindi.asma@gmail.com

Supervisor: Dr. Aliya Al-Ansari

Project Title: Systems Biology of SLE in Omani Cases


Azza M. Al-Hashmi

Email:  azzaalhashamia@gmail.com

Supervisor:  Prof. Reginald Victor

Project Title: Bacterial flora and antibiotic resistance in sewage treatment continuum in Samail


Hilal K. Al-Shidi

Email: s104856@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor: Dr. Hameed Suliman 

Project Title: Biotoxicity and Risk Assessment of Heavy Metals in Road Dust from different Traffic Zones


Himanshu V. Patankar

Email:  himanshu30@gmail.com

Supervisor:  Dr. Mahmoud W. Yaish

Project Title: Transcriptome analysis of leaves and roots of date palm (Phoenix dactylifera L.) exposed to salinity


Huda S. Al-Battashi

Email:  p070395@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor:  Dr. Sivakumar Nallusamy

Project Title: Production of polyhydroxybutyrate (PHB) utilizing wastepaper (WP) as a substrate


Kareema R. Al-Sinani

Email: s22312@student.squ.edu.om 

Supervisor: Dr. Aliya Al-Ansari.

Project Title: Identification of Potential SNPs Associated in Candidate Genes with Production Traits in Omani Cattle Breeds.


Ibtisam R. Al-Harrasi

Email : s58195@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor:  Dr. Mahmoud Yaish

Project Title: Using of Whole Genome Bisulfite Sequencing (WGBS) to Identify Gene Expression Profile Regulated by Cytosine Methylation under Salinity Stress in Date Palm


Latifa Al-Kharusi

Project Title: Screening of date palm (Phoenix dactylifera L.) cultivars for salinity tolerance


Noura S. Al-Zeheimi

Email:  p081878@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor:  Dr. Sirin Adham

Project Title: Validation of a Potential Biomarker for the Diagnosis/Treatment of Breast Cancer within Omani Females


Thenmozhi M. Palanivel

Email :  s95569@student.squ.edu.om

Supervisor: Prof. Reginald Victor

Project Title: Assessment of Copper contamination in Northern Oman, Environmental Risk assessment and Bioremediation.