Department Staff

The Department of Earth Science offers majors in Geology and Geophysics and its academic staff includes people from different specializations such as:

Petroleum Geology

Structural Geology

Economic Geology


Mineralogy & Petrology


Environmental Geology

GIS & Remote Sensing

Gravity & Magnetics

Electrical/ Electromagnetics


Well Logging

Currently Faculty members include Two Professors, Eight Associate Professors, Four Assistant Professors, two lecturers, and One consultants. This is in addition to Seven Technical staff looking after all Departments’ equipment and other technical duties.

Also One coordinator assists in all administrative matters of the Department.