Staff Image
  • Abdul Munam

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2022 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 2470
  • Email: munama@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Polymer Chemistry (Synthesis and Characterization)
  • Education: PhD (University of Waterloo, 2007)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Badriya Al-Shihi

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 2046 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 1471
  • Email: bshihi@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Applied Chemistry & Process Chemical Engineering
  • Education: PhD (Loughbrough University, 2001)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
  • Budoor Al-Omiri

  • Title: Lecturer
  • Office No. On Study Leave
  • Ext. 
  • Email: bsss@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Physical Chemistry
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Bushra Al-Wahaibi

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 2053 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 2351
  • Email: bushraw@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Environmental Analytical Chemistry
  • Education: PhD (Strathclyde University, UK, 2012)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • El-Said El-Shafey

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2055 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 1476
  • Email: elshafey@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Environmental Analytical Chemistry
  • Education: PhD (Hertfordshire University, 2000)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Emad Khudaish

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2049 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 1474
  • Email: ejoudi@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Electrochemistry and Solid state sensors
  • Education: PhD (Massey University, 1999)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Fakhr Eldin Suliman

  • Title: Professor, Head of the Department
  • Office No. 2074 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 1472
  • Email: fsuliman@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Analytical Chemistry & Environmental Analytical
  • Education: PhD (King Fahd University for Petroleum and Minerals, 1996)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Haider Al-Lawati

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 2065 D (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 1481
  • Email: haiderl@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Analytical chemistry
  • Education: PhD (University of Hull, 2007)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Hamad Al-Mamari

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2025 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 2471
  • Email: halmamari@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Organic Synthesis
  • Education: PhD (DPhil, University of Oxford, 2006)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Imran Khan

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 2065 B (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 2361
  • Email: imrank@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Physical Chemistry, Ionic liquids
  • Education: PhD (A. M. University, 2008)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Imran Syed

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 2057 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 2304
  • Email: s.hasan@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Natural Product Chemistry and Organic Synthesis
  • Education: PhD (University of Karachi, 2006)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Isehaq Al-Nafai

  • Title: Lecturer
  • Office No. On Study Leave
  • Ext. 
  • Email: alnafai@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • John Husband

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2045 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 2235
  • Email: johnh@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Photo and Computational Chemistry
  • Education: PhD (University of Massachusetts Amherst, 2001)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Laila Al-Maqbali

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 2058 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 1478
  • Email: lailak@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Majekodunmi Fatope

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 2065 C (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 2362
  • Email: majek@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Synthesis and Natural Products
  • Education: PhD (University of Ibadan, 1980)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Massimiliano Valentini

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2021 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 2351
  • Email: valentini@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Catalysis, NMR applied to Organometallics
  • Education: PhD (ETH Zurich, 2001)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Mohammed Al-Suti

  • Title: Researcher
  • Office No. 2038 B (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 2477
  • Email: alsuti@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Muhammad Khan

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 2050 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 1493
  • Email: msk@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Organomettalic Polymer Chemistry and Materials Chemistry
  • Education: PhD (Cambridge, 1983)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Muna R. Al-Mandhary

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2051 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 1465
  • Email: malm@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Organomettalic Polymer Chemistry and Materials Chemistry
  • Education: PhD (Cambridge, 1983)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Musa Shongwe

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 2077A (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 2376
  • Email: musa@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Physical Inorganic Chemistry & Inorganic Biochemistry
  • Education: PhD (Cambridge, 1990)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •           

 
  • Nawal Al-Rasbi

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2047 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 2047 (2nd Floor)
  • Email: nrasbi@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest:  Inorganic Chemistry
  • Education: PhD, (University of Sheffield, 2008)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Osama Abou-Zied

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 2043 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 1468
  • Email: abouzied@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Laser Spectroscopy and Ultrafast Dynamics
  • Education: PhD (Saskatchewan Univesity, 1995)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Raid Abdel-Jalil

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2079 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 1483
  • Email:  jalil@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Organic Syntheis
  • Education: PhD (Tuebingen University, 1999)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •           

 
  • Reem Al Shidhani

  • Title: Lecturer
  • Office No. On Study Leave
  • Ext. 
  • Email: reem@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Rengaraj Selvaraj

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2023 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 2436
  • Email:  rengaraj@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Analytical and Applied Environmental Chemistry
  • Education: PhD (Anna University, 1999)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Salma Al-Kindy

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 2077 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 1494
  • Email: alkindy@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Analytical University
  • Education: PhD (Loughborough University, 1987)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •           

 
  • Sultan Al Saadi

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 2029 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 2347
  • Email: oman55@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Wajdi Zoghaib

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2080 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 2472
  • Email: zoghaibw@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Organic Synthesis and Structure-Activity Relations
  • Education: PhD (Saskatchewan Univesity, 1996)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Younis Baqi

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 2048 (2nd Floor)
  • Ext. 1473
  • Email: baqi@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Bioorganic and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • Education:  PhD (University of Bonn, 2008)
  • Supervsion: Yes
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Petra Galer

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 2044
  • Ext. 2431
  • Email: p.galer1@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Bioorganic Chemistry and Fluorescent Organic Materials
  • Education: Ph.D. (University of Ljubljana, 2014)
  • Supervsion: Yes
 
  • Administrative
  • Technical
  • Visiting Faculty
  • PhD Students

Nouf Al-Lamki

Department Coordinator

Office: 2074 (2nd floor) - Ext: 1469

Email: n.allamki@squ.edu.om


Jawaher Al-Badi

Department Coordinator

Office: 2063 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2370

Email: j.albadi@squ.edu.om

Adil Sh. Agzoon

Scientific Glassblower

Office: 0039 (Ground floor) - Ext: 2409

Email: agzoon@squ.edu.om


Ajith Varghese

Senior Technician

Office: 2020 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2427

Email: ajithlucas@squ.edu.om


Ahood I. Al- Naamani

Technician

Office: 2031/2 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2475

Email: ohood@squ.edu.om


Ibtisam S. Al-Ajmi

Senior Technician

Office: 2042/2038 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2366

Email: ibsam1976@yahoo.com


Iman M. Al-Lawati

Technician

Office: 2031/1 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2474

Email: imanlawati@squ.edu.om


Issa M. Al-Maktoumi

Technician

Office: 2020 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2427

Email: ialmaktoumi@squ.edu.om


Khalid S. Al-Maqbali

Technician (On Study Leave)

Office: 1010 (1st floor) - Ext: 2289

Email: khalid85@squ.edu.om


Mahmoud A. Al-Azwani

Department Superintendent

College Superintendent (Acting)

Office: 2040 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2432

Email: alazwani@squ.edu.om


Maryam S. Al-Jahwari

Technician

Office: 2031/4 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2473

Email: mjahwari@squ.edu.om


Mohammed Y. Al-Balushi

Technician

Office: 2031/6 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2353

Email: abrar@squ.edu.om


Muna A. Al-Bulushi

Senior Technician

Office: 2031/3 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2478

Email: munab@squ.edu.om


Muna S. Al-Naabi

Department Superintendent

Office: 2034/2033 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2429

Email: muna@squ.edu.om


Shareef F. Al-Hashemi

Technician

Office: 2031/5 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2476

Email: shareef@squ.edu.om


Teeba S. Al-Mahrooqi

Technician

Office: 2042/2038 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2366

Email: taiba999@squ.edu.om


Umayma A. Al-Rashdi

Technician

Office: 2016 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2424

Email: u.alrashdi@squ.edu.om

Beena Philip

Office: 2065A (2nd Floor)

Email: beena@squ.edu.om

Research Interest: Analytical Chemistry

Links: Detailed CV


Rashid IImi

Office:

Email:

Research Interest:

Links: Detailed CV


Fatma Al-Rubaiai

Email:  s87268@student.squ.edu.om

Lab No: 2066

Supervisor: Prof. Majekodunmi O. Fatope

Project Title: Bioactive metabolites from the fruits and twigs of Maytenus dhofarensis


Shekha Sh. Al-Kiyumi

Email:  s128511@student.squ.edu.om

Lab No: 2066

Supervisor: Prof. Majekodunmi O. Fatope

Project Title: Antibacterial and efflux pump inhibitors from plants