• Academic
  • Technical
  • Administrative
  • Visiting Faculty
  • PhD Students

Abdul Munam

Abdul Munam
Title: Assistant Professor
Office No.: 2022 (2nd Floor)
Email: munama@squ.edu.om
Ext: 2470
Research Interest: Polymer Chemistry (Synthesis and Characterization)
Education: PhD (University of Waterloo, 2007) 

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Badria Al-Shihi

Badriya Al-Shihi
Title: Assistant Professor
Office No.:2046 (2nd Floor)
Email: bshihi@squ.edu.om
Ext: 1471
Research Interest: Applied Chemistry & Process Chemical Engineering
Education: PhD (Loughbrough University, 2001)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Budoor Al-Omiri

Budoor Al-Omiri
Title: Lecturer
Office No.:... On Study Leave
Email: bsss@squ.edu.om
Ext: ....
Research Interest: Physical Chemistry
Education

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Bushra Al-Wahaibi

Bushra Al-Wahaibi
Title: Assistant Professor
Office No.: 2053 (2nd Floor)
Email: bushraw@squ.edu.om
Ext: 2351
Research Interest: Environmental Analytical Chemistry
Education: PhD (Strathclyde University, UK, 2012) 

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


El-Said El-Shafey

El-Said El-Shafey
Title: Associate Professor
Office No.: 2055 (2nd Floor)
Email: elshafey@squ.edu.om
Ext: 1476
Research Interest: Environmental Analytical Chemistry
Education: PhD (Hertfordshire University, 2000)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Emad Khudaish

Emad Khudaish
Title: Associate Professor
Office No.: 2049 (2nd Floor)
Email: ejoudi@squ.edu.om
Ext: 1474
Research Interest: Electrochemistry and Solid state sensors
Education: PhD (Massey University, 1999)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Faizah Al-Mjeni

Faizah Al-Mjeni
Title: Assistant Professor
Office No.: 2044 (2nd Floor)
Email: falmjeni@squ.edu.om
Ext: 2431
Research Interest: Bioinorganic Chemistry
Education: PhD (University of Massachusetts Amherst, 2002)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Fakhr Eldin Suliman

Fakhr Eldin Suliman
Title: Professor, Head of the Department
Office No.: 2074 (2nd Floor)
Email: fsuliman@squ.edu.om
Ext: 1472
Research Interest: Analytical Chemistry & Environmental Analytical
Education: PhD (King Fahd University for Petroleum and Minerals, 1996)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Haider Al-Lawati

Haider Al-Lawati 
Title: Professor
Office No.: 2065 D (2nd Floor)
Email: haiderl@squ.edu.om
Ext: 1481
Research Interest: Analytical chemistry
Education: PhD (University of Hull, 2007)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Hamad Al-Mamari

Hamad Al-Mamari 
Title: Associate Professor
Office No.: 2025 (2nd Floor)
Email: halmamari@squ.edu.om
Ext: 2471
Research Interest: Organic Synthesis
Education: PhD (DPhil, University of Oxford, 2006)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Imran Khan

Imran Khan 
Title: Assistant Professor
Office No.: 2065 B (2nd Floor)
Email: imrank@squ.edu.om
Ext: 2361
Research Interest: Physical Chemistry, Ionic liquids
Education: PhD (A. M. University, 2008)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Imran Syed

Imran Syed 
Title: Assistant Professor
Office No.: 2057 (2nd Floor)
Email: s.hasan@squ.edu.om
Ext: 2304
Research Interest: Natural Product Chemistry and Organic Synthesis
Education: PhD (University of Karachi, 2006)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Isehaq Al-Nafai

Isehaq Al-Nafai
Title: Lecturer
Office No.: On Study Leave 
Email: alnafai@squ.edu.om
Ext:
Research Interest:
Education:

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


John Husband

John Husband
Title: Associate Professor
Office No.: 2045 (2nd Floor)
Email: johnh@squ.edu.om
Ext: 2235
Research Interest: Photo and Computational Chemistry
Education: PhD (University of Massachusetts Amherst, 2001)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Laila Al-Maqbali 

Laila Al-Maqbali
Title: Assistant Professor
Office No.: 2058 (2nd Floor)
Email: lailak@squ.edu.om
Ext: 1478
Research Interest
Education:

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Majekodunmi Fatope

Majekodunmi Fatope
Title: Professor
Office No.: 2065 C (2nd Floor)
Email: majek@squ.edu.om
Ext: 2362
Research Interest: Synthesis and Natural Products
Education: PhD (University of Ibadan, 1980)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Massimiliano Valentini

Massimiliano Valentini
Title: Associate Professor
Office No.: 2021 (2nd Floor)
Email: valentini@squ.edu.om
Ext: 2351
Research Interest: Catalysis, NMR applied to Organometallics
Education: PhD (ETH Zurich, 2001)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Mohammed Al-Souti

Mohammed Al-Suti
Title: Researcher
Office No.: 2038 B (2nd Floor)
Email: alsuti@squ.edu.om
Ext: 2477
Research Interest
Education

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Muhammad Khan

Muhammad Khan
Title: Professor
Office No.: 2050 (2nd Floor)
Email: msk@squ.edu.om
Ext: 1493
Research Interest: Organomettalic Polymer Chemistry and Materials Chemistry
Education: PhD (Cambridge, 1983)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Muna Al-Mandhary

Muna R. Al-Mandhary
Title: Associate Professor
Office No.: 2051 (2nd Floor)
Email: malm@squ.edu.om
Ext: 1465
Research Interest: Inorganic Chemistry
Education: PhD (Cambridge, 1994)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Musa Shongwe

Musa Shongwe
Title: Professor
Office No.: 2077A (2nd Floor)
Email: musa@squ.edu.om
Ext: 2376
Research Interest: Physical Inorganic Chemistry & Inorganic Biochemistry
Education: PhD (Cambridge, 1990)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Nawal Al-Rasbi

Nawal Al-Rasbi
Title: Associate Professor
Office No.: 2047 (2nd Floor)
Email: nrasbi@squ.edu.om
Ext: 1477
Research Interest: Inorganic Chemistry
Education: PhD, (University of Sheffield, 2008)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Osama Abou-Zied

Osama Abou-Zied
Title: Professor
Office No.: 2043 (2nd Floor)
Email: abouzied@squ.edu.om
Ext: 1468
Research Interest: Laser Spectroscopy and Ultrafast Dynamics
Education: PhD (Saskatchewan Univesity, 1995)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Raid Abdel-Jalil

Raid Abdel-Jalil
Title: Associate Professor
Office No.: 2079 (2nd Floor)
Email: jalil@squ.edu.om
Ext: 1483
Research Interest: Organic Syntheis
Education: PhD (Tuebingen University, 1999)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Reem Al Shidhani

Reem Al Shidhani
Title: Lecturer
Office No.: On Study Leave
Email: reem@squ.edu.om
Ext:
Research Interest:
Education:

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Rengaraj Selvaraj

Rengaraj Selvaraj
Title: Associate Professor
Office No.: 2023 (2nd Floor)
Email: rengaraj@squ.edu.om
Ext: 2436
Research Interest: Analytical and Applied Environmental Chemistry
Education: PhD (Anna University, 1999)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Saleh Al-Busafi

Saleh Al-Busafi
Title: Associate Professor
Office No.: 2078 (2nd Floor)
Email: saleh1@squ.edu.om
Ext: 2305
Research Interest: Organic Synthesis & Natural Products
Education: PhD (Reading University, 1999)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Salma Al-Kindy

Salma Al-Kindy
Title: Professor
Office No.: 2077 (2nd Floor)
Email: alkindy@squ.edu.om
Ext: 1494
Research Interest: Analytical University
Education: PhD (Loughborough University, 1987)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Sultan Al Saadi

Sultan Al Saadi
Title: Assistant Professor
Office No.: 2029 (2nd Floor)
Email: oman55@squ.edu.om
Ext: 2347
Research Interest:
Education:

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Wajdi Zoghai

Wajdi Zoghaib
Title: Associate Professor
Office No.: 2080 (2nd Floor)
Email: zoghaibw@squ.edu.om
Ext: 2472
Research Interest: Organic Synthesis and Structure-Activity Relations
Education: PhD (Saskatchewan Univesity, 1996)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue


Younis Baqi

Younis Baqi
Title: Associate Professor
Office No.: 2048 (2nd Floor)
Email: baqi@squ.edu.om
Ext: 1473
Research Interest:Bioorganic and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Education: PhD (University of Bonn, 2008)

bio scholar_blue rg_blue

Adil Shaban Agzoon

Scientific Glassblower

Office: 0039 (Ground floor) - Ext: 2409

Email: agzoon@squ.edu.om


Ajith Varghese

Technician

Office: 2020 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2427

Email: ajithlucas@squ.edu.om


Ahood Ibrahim Al- Naamani

Technician

Office: 2031/2 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2475

Email: ohood@squ.edu.om


Ali Abdullah Al-Kindi

Lab Supervisor

Office: 2040 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2432

Email: alkandi@squ.edu.om


Fawzia Al-Jabri

Senior Technician

Office: 2042/2038 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2366

Email: fawziah@squ.edu.om


Ibtisam Al-Ajmi

Senior Technician

Office: 2042/2038 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2366

Email: ibsam1976@yahoo.com


Iman Al-Lawati

Technician

Office: 2031/1 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2474

Email: imanlawati@squ.edu.om


Issa Al-Maktoumi

Technician

Office: 2020 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2427

Email: ialmaktoumi@squ.edu.om


Khalid Al-Maqbali

Technician (On Study Leave)

Office: 1010 (1st floor) - Ext: 2289

Email: khalid85@squ.edu.om


Mahmoud Ali Al-Azwani

Department Superintendent

Office: 2040 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2432

Email: alazwani@squ.edu.om


Maryam Suliman Al-Jahwari

Technician

Office: 2031/4 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2473

Email: mjahwari@squ.edu.om


Mohammed Yousef Al-Balushi

Technician

Office: 2031/6 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2353

Email: abrar@squ.edu.om


Muna Abdulkhaliq Al-Bulushi

Senior Technician

Office: 2031/3 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2478

Email: munab@squ.edu.om


Muna Salim Al-Naabi

Department Superintendent

Office: 2034/2033 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2429

Email: muna@squ.edu.om


Shareef Fadhil Al-Hashemi

Technician

Office: 2031/5 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2476

Email: shareef@squ.edu.om


Sharifa Rashid Al-Lamki

Senior Technician

Office: 2034/2033 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2440

Email: sharifa-rs@hotmail.com


Taiba S. Al-Mahrooqi

Technician

Office: 2042/2038(2nd floor) - Ext: 2366

Email: taiba999@squ.edu.om


Umayma Al-Rashdi

Technician

Office: 2016 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2424

Email: umaymar@squ.edu.om

Mary Lovie Morris

Department Coordinator

Office: 2074 (2nd floor) - Ext: 1469

Email: lovie@squ.edu.om


Safiya Y. Al-Shaibani

Department Coordinator

Office: 2063 (2nd floor) - Ext: 2370

Email: safiya@squ.edu.om

Beena Philip

Office: 2065A (2nd Floor)

Email: beena@squ.edu.om

Research Interest: Analytical Chemistry

Links: Detailed CV


Rashid IImi

Office:

Email:

Research Interest:

Links: Detailed CV


Fatma Al-Rubaiai

Email:  s87268@student.squ.edu.om

Lab No: 2066

Supervisor: Prof. Majekodunmi O. Fatope

Project Title: Bioactive metabolites from the fruits and twigs of Maytenus dhofarensis


Idris J. Al-Busaidi

Email: s21256@student.squ.edu.om

Lab No: 2036

Supervisor: Prof. Muhammad S. Khan

Project Title: New Metal-Organic Hybrid Materials for Opto-Electronic (O-E) Applications


Mariam Al-Azzani

Email:  s32869@student.squ.edu.om

Lab No: 1203

Supervisor: Prof. Musa S. Shongwe

Project Title: Spin-Crossover Materials and Dinuclear Complexes in Fe(III)-salMeen System: Magneto-Structural, Spectroscopic and Redox Properties


Shekha Shamis Salim El Kiyumi

Email:  s128511@student.squ.edu.om

Lab No: 2066

Supervisor: Prof. Majekodunmi O. Fatope

Project Title: Antibacterial and efflux pump inhibitors from plants