Staff Image
  • Abdelaziz Maouche

  • Title: Assisstant Professor
  • Office No. 1067-1F
  • Ext. 1435
  • Email: maouche@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Banach algebras and Functional analysis
  • Education: PhD (Laval University, 1994)
  • Supervsion: Yes,with approval from college
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Ahmad Juma Al-Salman

  • Title: Professor, Head of Department
  • Office No. 0144 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1424
  • Email: alsalman@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Harmonic Analysis
  • Education: PhD (University of Pittsburgh, 1999)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •           

 
  • Al Jalila S. Al-Abri

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 0233 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2312
  • Email: aljalila@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Amina Al-Sawaii

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 0081 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2280
  • Email: alsawaii@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Applied Mathematics
  • Education: PhD (Bradford University, 2010)
  • Supervsion: 
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Anton Purnama

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0128A (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1428
  • Email: antonp@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Applied Mathematics
  • Education: PhD (University of Cambridge)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Aref Kamal

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0236 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1422
  • Email: akamal@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Abstract Approximation Theory, Functional Analysis
  • Education: PhD (University of Newcastle Upon Tyne, 1983)
  • Supervsion: 
  •              

     

 
Staff Image
  • Asma Al-Ghassani

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 0121 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1415
  • Email: ghassani@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Applied Matheamtics
  • Education: PhD (Loughborough University, 2010)
  • Supervsion: 
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Bushra Al-Ghabshi

  • Title: Lecturer, on study leave
  • Office No. 2066 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1490
  • Email: bushraw@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Chandran Pallath

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. SCW 0120 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1414
  • Email: chandran@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Applied Mathematics
  • Education: PhD (Indian Institute of Technology, 1979)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Easwaran Balakrishnan

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0142 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2239
  • Email: balak@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Nonlinear Dynamics
  • Education: PhD (Massey University, 1996)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Edamana V. Krishnan

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 0123 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1417
  • Email: krish@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Analytical solutions of nonlinear evolution equations
  • Education: PhD (University of Calicut, 1971)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Fatma Al-Kharousi

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 0132 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1430
  • Email: fatma9@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Coding Theory
  • Education: PhD (University of London, 2011)
  • Supervsion: 
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Gerald Wanjala

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0224 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2215
  • Email: gwanjala@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Operators on spaces with an indefinite metric
  • Education: PhD (University of Groningen, 2005)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Goncalo Pinto

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 0082 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1431
  • Email: goncalo@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Algebra
  • Education: PhD (NOVA University of Lisbon, 1992)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Hamad Al-Shamsi

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 0145 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1425
  • Email: hshamsi@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Applied Mathematics
  • Education: PhD (University of Manchester, 2011)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Ibrahim Elmojtaba

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 1068 (first floor)
  • Ext. 1450
  • Email: elmojtaba@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Applied Mathematics
  • Education: PhD (University of Khartoum, 2011)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Ibrahim Mohd Al-Ayyoub

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 0207 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2383
  • Email: i.alayyoub@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Commutative Algebra
  • Education: PhD (New Mexico State University, 2004)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Jasbir Singh Manhas

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0116 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2311
  • Email: manhas@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Functional Analysis and Operator Theory
  • Education: PhD (University of Jammu, 1991)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Kamel Nafa

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0234 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2309
  • Email: nkamel@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: PhD (University of Manchester, 1989)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Magda Al-Hinai

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 0131 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2252
  • Email: magda@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Maingi Damian

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 0228 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2417
  • Email: dmaingi@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: PhD (Nice Sophia Antipolis University, 2010)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Majid Ali

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 0146 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1426
  • Email: mali@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: PhD (University of Kaiserslautern, 1994)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Mehiddin Al-Baali

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 0141 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1421
  • Email: albaali@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Numerical Optimization
  • Education: PhD (Dundee University,1984)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Messaoud Boulbrachene

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0128 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2348
  • Email: boulbrac@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Numerical Analysis
  • Education: PhD (University of Franche-Comte, 1987)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Mohamed A. Al-Lawati

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 0150 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2446
  • Email: allawati@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Mohamed S. Boudellioua

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0237 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2412
  • Email: boudell@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Applied Maths (Control Theory)
  • Education: PhD (Nottingham Trent University,1986)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Mohammad M. Rahman

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 0143 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1423
  • Email: mansur@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Applied Mathematics
  • Education: PhD (University of Glasgow, 2003)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Mohammad Shahryari

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 0127 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2247
  • Email: m.ghalehlar@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Combinatorial and geometric group theory
  • Education: PhD (University of Tabriz, 2000)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •           

     

 
Staff Image
  • Muhammad Ziad

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0080 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2250
  • Email: mziad@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: PhD (Quaid-i-Azam University, 1992)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
  • Nadia Al-Dhamri

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 0122 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1416
  • Email: nadias@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: PhD (LaTrobe University, 2012)
  • Supervsion: 
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Nasir Hanifa

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 1069 (first floor)
  • Ext. 2257
  • Email: nasirh@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: PhD (The University of Electro-Communications, 2003)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Nasser Al-Salti

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0123 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2343
  • Email: 
  • Field of Interest: Magnetohydrodynamics
  • Education: PhD (University of St Andrews, 2010)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Qamar Khan

  • Title: Professor
  • Office No. 0079 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1429
  • Email: qjalil@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: PhD (Indian Institute of Technology ,1980)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Samir Karaa

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0114B (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2314
  • Email: skaraa@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: PhD (Paul Sabatier University,1996)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

     

 
Staff Image
  • Sanjiv Gupta

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0223 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2342
  • Email: gupta@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: PhD ()
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Sebti Kerbal

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0138 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2258
  • Email: skerbal@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: PhD (University of Ottawa, 1998)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •                 ORCID

 
Staff Image
  • Shamil Makhmutov

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0225 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1485
  • Email: makhm@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Complex Analysis, Analytic Differential Equations, Composition Operators
  • Education: PhD (Ural State University), DSc (Hokkaido University)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •           

 
Staff Image
  • Tahani M. Al Sariri

  • Title: Lecturer, on study leave
  • Office No. 
  • Ext. 
  • Email: alsariri@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: 
  • Supervsion: 
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Tayfour El-Bashir

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Office No. 0117 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 1409
  • Email: elbashir@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: PhD (University of Leeds, 1995)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Thuriya Al Hinai

  • Title: Lecturer
  • Office No. 0227 (ground floor)
  • Ext. 2384
  • Email: thuriya@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: BSc (SQU, 2014)
  • Supervsion: 
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Omar Tout

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 0233 (Ground floor)
  • Ext. 3212
  • Email: o.tout@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: Algebra, Combinatorics
  • Education: PhD (University of Bordeaux, 2014)
  • Supervsion: 
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Yassir Dinar

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Office No. 1066 (first floor)
  • Ext. 2406
  • Email: dinar@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: PhD (SISSA, 2007)
  • Supervsion: Yes, with approval from college
  •              

 
Staff Image
  • Saleh Al-Hajri

  • Title: Lab Supervisor
  • Office No. 0133A (Ground floor)
  • Ext. 2479
  • Email: alhajri@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: BSc (SQU, 1997)
  • Supervsion: 
 
Staff Image
  • Zwaina Al-Jahwari

  • Title: Coordination & Follow-Up & Archieve Specialist
  • Office No. 0139 (Ground floor)
  • Ext. 1490
  • Email: zwaina@squ.edu.om
  • Field of Interest: 
  • Education: BSc ()
  • Supervsion: