Earth Science Staff

The Department of Earth Science offers majors in Geology and Geophysics and its academic staff includes people from different specialization such as Petroleum Geology, Structural Geology, Economic Geology, Sedimentology, Mineralogy & Petrology, Geochemistry, Environmental Geology, GIS & Remote Sensing, Gravity & Magnetics, Electrical/ Electromagnetics, Seismic & Well Logging etc. Currently Faculty members include one Professor, six Associate Professors, eight Assistant Professors, two lecturers, one demonstrator, and two consultants. This is in addition to eight Technical staff looking after all Departments’ equipment and other technical duties. Also one coordinator assists in all administrative matters of the Department.